Management and Organizations

Faculty

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty


Kenneth Brown Kenneth Brown     kenneth-g-brown@uiowa.edu
Office: C140 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0924
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Program in Business
Henry B. Tippie Research Fellow

Academic History:
  • - PhD in Psychology, Michigan State University, East Lansing, 1999
  • - MA in Psychology, Michigan State University, East Lansing, 1996
  • - BS in Psychology, University of Maryland, College Park, 1993
Expertise: e-Learning, Motivation and self-regulation, Training design and evaluation
Jay Christensen-Szalanski Jay Christensen-Szalanski     jay-christensen-szalanski@uiowa.edu
Office: S354 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0951
Professor
Academic History:
  • - MPH in Health Services Administration, University of Washington, 1979
  • - PhD in Psychology, University of Washington, 1978
  • - AB in Behavioral Biology, Magna Cum Laude, Harvard University, 1975
Expertise: Conflict Prevention and Resolution, Improving Human Judgment and Decision Making, Mediation, Organizational Change and Health Care Behavior
Amy Colbert Amy Colbert     amy-colbert@uiowa.edu
Office: S370 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0932
Associate Professor
Lloyd J. and Thelma W. Palmer Research Fellow

Academic History:
  • - PhD in Organizational Behavior and Human Resource Mgt, Tippie College of Business, The University of Iowa, 2004
  • - MA in Decision Sciences, St. Louis University, 1999
  • - BS in Accounting, Culver-Stockton College, 1995
Expertise: Intrinsic Motivation, Leadership, Person-Environment Fit, Personality
Eean Crawford Eean Crawford     eean-crawford@uiowa.edu
Office: W376 PBB    Phone: 319-335-2884
Assistant Professor
Cannon Faculty Scholarship for Teaching Excellence

Academic History:
  • - PhD in Management/Organizational Behavior, University of Florida, Gainesville, 2011
  • - MAc in Accounting, Brigham Young University, 2006
  • - BS in Accounting, Brigham Young University, 2005
Expertise: Employee Engagement, Groups and Teams, Personality, Social Networks
Bram Elias Bram Elias     bram-elias@uiowa.edu
Office: S316 PBB    Phone: 319-335-3756
Visiting Associate Professor
Academic History:
  • - JD, Yale Law School, New Haven, CT, 2009
  • - MA in Public Policy, Harvard Kennedy School of Government, Cambridge, MA, 2003
  • - MA in Master's Thesis: Integrated Housing in Belfast and Los Angeles, Queen's University of Belfast, Belfast Northern Ireland, UK, 2001
  • - BA, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, 2000
Brady Firth Brady Firth     brady-firth@uiowa.edu
Office: S274 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0895
Assistant Professor
Academic History:
  • - PhD in Organizational Behavior, University of Maryland, College Park, MD, 2014
  • - MA in Organizational Psychology, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI, 2010
  • - BS in Psychology, Brigham Young University, Provo, UT, 2007
Expertise: Individual- and team-level proactivity and adaptation, Regulatory processes in learning and adaptive contexts , Upward influence of team members on collective outcomes
Maria Kraimer Maria Kraimer     maria-kraimer@uiowa.edu
Office: S388 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0794
Professor and Director, PhD Program in Management and Organizations
Leonard A. Hadley Chair in Leadership

Academic History:
  • - PhD in Human Resources Management and Organizational Behavior, University of Illinois, Chicago, 1999
  • - MBA in Human Resources Management and Entrepreneurship, University of Illinois, Chicago, 1994
  • - BS in Marketing, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, 1990
Expertise: Employee-Organization Relationship, Global Work Experiences and Expatriates, Organizational Career Development, Predictors of Career Success
Amy Kristof-Brown Amy Kristof-Brown     amy-kristof-brown@uiowa.edu
Office: W252 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0928
Professor and Department Executive Officer
Henry B. Tippie Research Professor of Management

Academic History:
  • - PhD in Organizational Behavior and Human Resource Management, University of Maryland, 1997
  • - BS in Psychology, University of Richmond, 1992
Expertise: Impression Management in Interviews, Person-Environment Fit, Teams
Ning Li Ning Li     ning-li-1@uiowa.edu
Office: W320 PBB    Phone: 319-335-2117
Assistant Professor
Academic History:
  • - PhD in Organizational Behavior/Human Resources, Texas A&M University, 2012
  • - BSc in Business Administration, Shanghai Jiaotong University, 2005
Expertise: Individual differences, OCB and proactive behavior, Social network, Team leadership
Michael Mount Michael Mount     michael-mount@uiowa.edu
Office: S358 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0953
Professor
Henry B. Tippie Research Professor of Management

Academic History:
  • - PhD in Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Iowa State University, 1977
  • - MS in Psychology, Iowa State University, 1975
  • - BS in Psychology, University of Iowa, 1973
Expertise: Performance Measurement, Personality Assessment, Personnel Selection
Ernest O'Boyle Ernest O'Boyle     ernest-oboyle@uiowa.edu
Office: W332 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0887
Assistant Professor
Academic History:
  • - PhD in Organizational Behavior, Virginia Commonwealth University, 2010
  • - BS in Psychology, Virginia Commonwealth University, 2004
Expertise: questionable research practices, outcome reporting bias, publication bias, Structural equation modeling, meta-analysis, "dark" personality traits, superstar effects
Sara Rynes-Weller Sara Rynes-Weller     sara-rynes@uiowa.edu
Office: S374 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0838
Professor
John F. Murray Professor of Management

Academic History:
  • - PhD in Industrial Relations, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1981
  • - MS in Industrial Relations, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1977
  • - BA in Social Work, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1974
Expertise: Academic-Practitioner Relationships, Compensation Strategies and Outcomes, Human Resource Strategies, Job Search and Recruitment, Management Education
Scott Seibert Scott Seibert     scott-seibert@uiowa.edu
Office: W370 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0844
Professor
Henry B. Tippie Research Fellow

Academic History:
  • - PhD in Organizational Behavior, Cornell University, 1994
  • - MS in Organizational Behavior, School of Industrial & Labor Relations, Cornell University, 1988
  • - BS in Psychology, State University of New York, Oswego, 1983
Expertise: Careers, Leadership, Motivation
Greg Stewart Greg Stewart     greg-stewart@uiowa.edu
Office: S384 PBB    Phone: 319-335-1947
Professor
Henry B. Tippie Research Professor of Management & Organizations

Academic History:
  • - PhD in Human Resource Management/Organizational Behavior, Arizona State University, 1993
  • - BS in Business Administration/ Human Resources, Brigham Young University, 1989
Expertise: Human resource management, Personality and performance, Self-directed teams

Clinical Faculty


Lon Moeller Lon Moeller     lon-moeller@uiowa.edu
Office: 111 JH    Phone: 319-335-0148
Associate Provost, Undergraduate Education and Dean, University College, The University of Iowa
Clinical Professor

Academic History:
  • - JD, The University of Iowa, 1987
  • - MA in Business Administration, The University of Iowa, 1984
  • - BBA in Industrial Relations and Human Resources, University of Iowa, 1982
Expertise: Collective bargaining, Conflict Resolution/Negotiation, Disability-based discrimination, Employment law, Labor arbitration and mediation

Lecturers


Dimy Doresca Dimy Doresca     dimy-doresca@uiowa.edu
Office: W308 PBB    Phone: 319-335-1379
Lecturer and Director, Institute for International Business
Academic History:
  • - MS in International Affairs, Georgetown University, Washington, D.C., 2002
  • - BA in Business Administration, Augustana College, Rock Island, IL, 2000
Erin Johnson Klitgaard Erin Johnson Klitgaard     erin-johnson@uiowa.edu
Office: S381 PBB    Phone: 319-335-3378
Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - PhD in Organizational Behavior, Henry B. Tippie College of Business, The University of Iowa, 2006
  • - BBA in Management and Organizations, Henry B. Tippie College of Business, The University of Iowa, 2000
Kevin Keith Kevin Keith     kevin-keith@uiowa.edu
Office: S381 PBB    Phone: 319-335-3378
Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MBA, Henry B. Tippie College of Business, The University of Iowa, 2004
  • - BA in Business Administration and Sociology, Luther College, 1974

Adjunct and Visiting Faculty


Steven Abram Steven Abram     steven-abram@uiowa.edu
Office: S379 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0896
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MS in Business & Vocational Education, East Carolina University, Greenville, NC, 1999
  • - BS in Business Education, East Carolina University, Greenville, NC, 1998
Sushmita Banerji Sushmita Banerji     sushmita-banerji@uiowa.edu
Office: S148 PBB    Phone: 319-335-3885
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - PhD Candidate in Film Studies, The University of Iowa, 2015
  • - MPhil in English Literature, Central Institute of English and Foreign Languages (EFLU), Hyderbad, India, 2003
  • - MA in English Literature, Central Institute of English and Foreign Languages (EFLU), Hyderbad, India, 1998
Josephine Bathke Josephine Bathke     josephine-bathke@uiowa.edu
Office: 121 USB     Phone: 319-353-2498
Adjunct Assistant Professor & Director, University Employee and Labor Relations
Academic History:
  • - JD, The University of Iowa, 2003
  • - MBA, The University of Iowa, 2003
  • - BA in Political Science and Business Administration, William Penn College, 1997
Maegan Gorham Maegan Gorham     maegan-gorham@uiowa.edu
Office: S148 PBB    Phone: 319-335-3885
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - PhD Candidate in Higher Education Administration, Illinois State University, Normal, IL, 2015
  • - MA in Organizational Leadership, St. Ambrose University, Davenport, IA, 2010
  • - BA in Public Relations, Monmouth College, Monmouth, IL, 2002
Mikhail Grachev Mikhail Grachev     mikhail-grachev@uiowa.edu
Office: W252 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0927
Adjunct Professor
Academic History:
  • - Dhab in International Economics & Business Administration, Russian Academy of Sciences, 1998
  • - PhD in International Economics, Russian Academy of Sciences, 1982
  • - BS in Economics, Moscow State University, 1976
Expertise: Cross-cultural management and leadership , Emerging markets, Global business strategy and cross-border alliances
Patrick Highland Patrick Highland     patrick-highland@uiowa.edu
Office: S316 PBB    Phone: 319-335-3756
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - PhD in Education (policy, planning and leadership studies, The University of Iowa, 1993
  • - MS in Business Education, Illinois State University, 1986
  • - MS in Finance, Illinois State University, 1980
Expertise: Employability, Policy-Capturing Techniques
James Jorgensen James Jorgensen     james-jorgensen@uiowa.edu
Office: 120 JH    Phone: 319-335-0400
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Academic History:
  • - PhD in Education Policy and Leadership Studies, The University of Iowa, 2014
  • - JD, University of Michigan Law School, Ann Arbor, MI, 1993
  • - BA in Political Science and Economics, Iowa State University, 1990
Expertise: , Employment law, General business law, Higher education law, Legal ethics
Melinda Mahon Melinda Mahon     melinda-mahon@uiowa.edu
Office: W252 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0927
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MBA in Marketing concentration, Henry B. Tippie School of Management, The University of Iowa, 2010
  • - BS in Manufacturing Engineering Technology, Western Illinois University, Macomb, IL, 2001
Saul Mekies Saul Mekies     saul-mekies@uiowa.edu
Office: S148 PBB    Phone: 319-335-3885
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - BA in Political Science and Economics, Central Connecticut State University
  • - in PhD candidate, Elasticity of Higher Education, The University of Iowa
  • - MA in Economics, The University of Connecticut, 1984
Gale Mote Gale Mote     gale-mote@uiowa.edu
Office: W252 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0927
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MBA in Business Administration, University of Iowa, 1994
  • - BA in Economics, Coe College, 1981
  • - BA in Business Administration, Coe College, Cedar Rapids, IA, 1981
Expertise: High Performance Work Systems, Organizational Design and Development, Performance Management Consulting, Training Design and Development
Deborah Neyens Deborah Neyens     deborah-neyens@uiowa.edu
Office: S148 PBB    Phone: 319-335-1037
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - JD, The University of Iowa, 1990
  • - BA in Political Science, The University of Iowa, 1986
Jamie Northrup Jamie Northrup     jamie-northrup@uiowa.edu
Office: S316 PBB    Phone: 319-335-3756
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MA in Theological Studies, Faith College, 2009
  • - BBA in Management Sciences, Tippie College of Business, The University of Iowa, 1995
Expertise: Business Process Management, Organizational Project Management, Performance Management Consulting, Software Consulting and Development, Training Design and Development
Francis Rydzewski Francis Rydzewski     frank-rydzewski@uiowa.edu
Office: W160 PBB    Phone: 319-335-1039
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MBA in Finance, Drexel University, 1974
  • - BA in Business, Rutgers University, 1973
Expertise: 32 years of Business and global experience
Renee Schlueter Renee Schlueter     renee-schlueter@uiowa.edu
Office: S148 PBB    Phone: 319-335-3885
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - PhD in English, St. Louis University, 1996
  • - MA in English, St. Louis University, 1989
  • - BA in English, Truman State University (formerly Northeast Missouri State Univresity), 1987
Expertise: Business, Technical, and Developmental Writing, Composition, Oral Communication
Dennis Schrag Dennis Schrag     dennis-schrag@uiowa.edu
Office: W252 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0927
Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - EDD in Educational Management, Drake University, 1982
  • - MA in Education/Curriculum, The University of Iowa, 1972
  • - BA in Political Science and Fine Art, Southern Methodist University, 1965
Expertise: Marketing/Sales Management and Human Resource Management for professional services organizations, New business formation, Recruitment processes for small and meduim sized organization
Melinda Seiffert Melinda Seiffert     melinda-seiffert@uiowa.edu
Office: W252 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0927
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MBA, Henry B. Tippie School of Management, The University of Iowa, 2003
  • - BA in Sociology, College of Liberal Arts, The University of Iowa, 1994
Jill Smith Jill Smith     jill-smith@uiowa.edu
Office: W252 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0927
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Academic History:
  • - PhD in Management and Organizations, Tippie College of Bu, The University of Iowa, 2007
  • - MA in Urban and Regional Planning, The University of Iowa, 2002
  • - BGS in General Studies, The University of Iowa, 1983
Alison Stites Alison Stites     alison-stites@uiowa.edu
Office: S316 PBB    Phone: 319-335-3756
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - JD, American University, Washington, DC, 2005
  • - BA in Economics, University of Washington, 2001
Michael Stutzman Michael Stutzman     michael-stutzman@uiowa.edu
Office: C140 PBB    Phone: 319-335-1037
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MBA in International Business, St. Ambrose University, Davenport, IA, 2000
  • - BA in Business Management, University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, IA, 1992
Margaret Thompson Margaret Thompson     margaret-m-thompson@uiowa.edu
Office: C432 PC    Phone: 319-335-2792
Adjunct Lecturer, MBA Case Competition
Academic History:
  • - MBA in Management Information Systems, The University of Iowa, 1986
  • - BBA in Finance, The University of Iowa, 1981
Expertise: Acquisition analysis and integration, Corporate communications, Financial planning and analysis, Strategy development and implementation
Tracy Tritle Tracy Tritle     tracyrenee-tritle@uiowa.edu
Office: C140 PBB    Phone: 319-335-1037
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - BA, The University of Iowa, 1988
Ion Vasi Ion Vasi     ion-vasi@uiowa.edu
Office: W519 SSH     Phone: 319-335-2484
Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology
Academic History:
  • - PhD in Sociology, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, 2005
  • - MA in Society and Politics, Central European University, Warsaw, Poland, 1998
  • - BA in Sociology, University of Bucharest, Bucharest, Romania, 1997
Expertise: Corporate Social Responsibility, Innovation, Organizational Change, Quantitative Methods
Tobias Veeder Tobias Veeder     tobias-veeder@uiowa.edu
Office: S148 PBB    Phone: 319-335-1037
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - PhD in English, Northern Illinois University, 2014
  • - MA in English, University of Northern Iowa, 2008
  • - BA in English, University of Iowa, 2006
Jessica Wilson Jessica Wilson     jessica-h-wilson@uiowa.edu
Office: C140 PBB    Phone: 319-335-1037
Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MFA in Nonfiction, The University of Iowa, 2011
  • - BA in Gender Studies, Brown University, Providence, RI, 2004
Virginia Wilson Peters Virginia Wilson Peters     gwpeters@integrityintegrated.com
Office: W252 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0927
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MBA, The University of Iowa, 1995
  • - BS in Accounting, The University of Iowa, 1979
Expertise: Leadership coaching and training


Top