Marketing Institute

Marketing Institute Advisory Board

The Advisory Council for the Marketing Institute is made up of marketing professionals from throughout the United States. Their role is to help guide the students and the institute in a positive way by offering expertise in their given field.

If you would like to become a member of the Marketing Institute Advisory Council, contact Peggy Stover, Director of the Marketing Institute.

MIAC Members

Randy Bachman
VP Marketing
Principal Financial Group

Nick Benson
Program Coordinator
Iowa Initiative for Sustainable Communities
Iowa City, IA

Barry Calpino
Vice President Brand Innovation & Marketing
Kraft Foods
Chicago, IL

Anita Debo
Associate General Manager
Hawkeye Sports Properties
Urbandale, IA

Shelley deSilva
Vice President of Marketing
The HON Company
Muscatine, IA

Amos Dupuich
Director of Social Media
Iowa City, IA

Julia Gutz-Moller
Senior Director, US Marketing, Brand & Creative Services
Allianz Insurance Company of North America
Minneapolis, MN

Mike Hankins
Global Promotions Manager
John Deere Worldwide
Moline, IL

Ami Hokomoto
VP of Sales, Marketing & Distribution
Continental Western Group

Scott Khwaja
Director, Grocery Channel
Mead Johnson Nutrition
Loveland, OH

Nicole Johnston
General Manager - Club & Dollar Channels Worldwide

Mark Mathis
Partner, Director of Cool
ME&V Advertising
Cedar Rapids, IA

Steve Ridge
Corporate Executive Vice President
Frank N. Magid & Associates
Marion, IA

Don Schoen
Founder & CEO
BettrLife Corporation
Urbandale, IA

Steven J. Venenga
Vice President of Marketing, Meat Products Division
Hormel Foods Corporation
Austin, MN

Nick Westergaard
Chief Brand Strategist
Brand Driven Digital
Coralville, IA