MENU

CIMBA Italy Programs

 319-335-0920      319-384-1937      C300 PBB      cimbaitaly.com

Administration

Brandelle Unkrich
Brandelle M. Unkrich
Director, CIMBA Italy and Hong Kong MBA
Stephanie Gibbons
Stephanie K. Gibbons
Assistant Director, Academic Services
Jennifer Haywood
Jennifer D. Haywood
Program Coordinator
Shannon Lizakowski
Shannon D. Lizakowski
Assistant Director, Student Services
Sophie Switzer
Sophie M. Switzer
Assistant Director, Recruitment

Adjunct Faculty

Christopher Ancona

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      christopher-ancona@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, Italy Program, Tippie College of Business, The University of Iowa, 2011
  • BS in Mechanical Engineering, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, 1999

Simone Bigolin

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      simone-bigolin@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • in FMM - Fellowship in Manufacturing Management, Cranfield University, UK, 2007
  • MBA, University of Kansas (Consortium Institute of Management and Business Analysis), 2003
  • MSc in Biology, University of Padova, Italy, 1996

Robert Bird

Adjunct Associate Professor, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS)
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      robert-bird@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, Boston University, 1998
  • JD, Boston University, 1996
  • BS in Information Systems, Fairfield University, 1993

William Bowler

Adjunct Associate Professor
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      william-bowler@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Business Administration, University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS, 2002
  • MBA in Management, Missouri State University, Springfield, MO, 1998
  • BS in Entrepreneurial Management, Missouri State University, Springfield, MO, 1997
EXPERTISE:

Leadership, Social Networks, Organizational Citizenship Behavior, Motivation, Work Teams, Employee Performance and Deviance


Thomas Buchman

Adjunct Associate Professor
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      thomas-buchman@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Accounting, University of Illinois, 1976
  • MA in Accounting, University of Illinois, 1970
  • BS in Industrial Administration, University of Illinois, 1965

David Carter

Adjunct Associate Professor
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      dcarter@okstate.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Finance, University of Georgia, 1996
  • MBA, Utah State University, 1990
  • BS in Chemical Engineering, Brigham Young University, 1985

Michele Chiariello

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      michele-chiariello@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, Henry B. Tippie College of Business, The University of Iowa, 2011

Roger Chope

Adjunct Assistant Professor
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      roger-chope@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Accounting, University of Oregon, Eugene, OR, 1981
  • MBA in Business Administration, University of Louisville, Louisville, KY, 1977
  • BA in Economics and History, Albion College, Albion, MI, 1968

Maria de Boyrie

Adjunct Associate Professor
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      maria-deboyrie@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Finance, Florida International University, Miami, FL, 1995
  • MS in Finance, Florida International University, Miami, FL, 1990
  • BBA in Finance and International Business, Florida International University, Miami, FL, 1989

Anand Desai

Adjunct Associate Professor
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      anand-desai@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Finance, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, 1985
  • MBA, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK, 1977
  • MS in Chemical Engineering, Iowa State University, Ames, IA, 1975
  • BE in Chemical Engineering, Maharaja Sayajirao University, India, 1973

Michael Grieves

Adjunct Associate Professor
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      mgrieves@ameritech.net

Academic History:
  • , EDM (Executive Doctor in Management), Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, OH, 2000
  • MBA, Oakland University, Rochester, MI, 1979
  • BSc, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI, 1972

Kirk Karwan

Adjunct Professor
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      kirk.karwan@furman.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Public Policy and Management, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA, 1979
  • MS in Operations Research, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD, 1973
  • BS in Operations Research and Industrial Engineering, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD, 1972

Bruce Kline

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      bruce-kline@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD Candidate in Economics (ABD), Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO
  • in MM in Finance and Marketing, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL, 1984
  • BA in Economics, Carleton College, Northfield, MN, 1981

Gerald Lynch

Adjunct Professor
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      gerald-lynch@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Economics, University of Kentucky, 1975
  • MA in Economics, University of Kentucky, 1971
  • BA Business Administration, Bellarmine College, 1968
EXPERTISE:

Economic Education, Financial Economics, International Trade and Finance, Macroeconomics, Monetary Theory and Policy


Eric Olson

Adjunct Associate Professor
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      eric-olson-1@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Economics, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL, 2010
  • MA, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL, 2005
  • BA, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL, 2004
EXPERTISE:

Financial Economics, Open-Economy Macro/Monetary Theory, Time-Series Econometrics


Roy Pettibone

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      roy-pettibone@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MAc, Northeast Missouri State University (Truman State), 1984
  • BS in Accounting, Northeast Missouri State University (Truman State), 1983
EXPERTISE:

Accounting, Finance, Strategy


Kipling Pirkle

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      kipling-pirkle@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Management, Clemson University, Clemson, South Carolina, 1985
  • MBA, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, 1978
  • BBA in Accounting, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, 1976

Joseph Pirozzi

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      joseph-pirozzi@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, Fordam University, New York City, NY, 1975
  • BS, Saint Peter's College, Jersey City, NJ, 1972

Gordon Quitmeyer

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      gordon-quitmeyer@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MA in Accounting, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 1974
  • BS in Computer Science, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 1972

Al Ringleb

Visiting Professor and Executive Director, Italy Consortium Institute of Management and Business Analysis (CIMBA)
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      ringleb@cimba.it

Academic History:
  • JD in Law, University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS, 1981
  • PhD in Economics, Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS, 1980

Timothy Shaftel

Adjunct Professor
 C300 PBB      319-335-1041      timothy-shaftel@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Industrial Administration, Carnegie Mellon University, 1972
  • MS in Industrial Administration, Carnegie Mellon University, 1971
  • BS in Information Systems Engineering, UCLA, 1968

Dominic Standish

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      dominic-standish@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Sociology, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, UK, 2008
  • MA in Education, Canterbury Christ Church University College, Kent, UK, 2002
  • Certificate in Education, Post-Graduate Certificate in Education, Westminster College, University of Oxford, 1992
  • BA Honors in Sociology and Human Resource Management, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, UK, 1989

John Wong

Adjunct Associate Professor
 C300 PBB      319-335-0920      john-wong@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Business Administration, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL, 1982
  • MBA, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA, 1976
  • BA, William Penn College, Oskaloosa, IA, 1974