MENU

CIMBA Italy Programs

 319-335-0920      319-384-1937      C300 PBB      cimbaitaly.com

Administration

Brandelle Unkrich
Brandelle M. Unkrich
Director, CIMBA Italy and Hong Kong MBA
Stephanie Gibbons
Stephanie K. Gibbons
Assistant Director, Academic Services
Jennifer Haywood
Jennifer D. Haywood
Program Coordinator
Shannon Lizakowski
Shannon D. Lizakowski
Assistant Director, Student Services
Sophie Switzer
Sophie M. Switzer
Assistant Director, Recruitment

Adjunct Faculty

Christopher Ancona

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      christopher-ancona@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, Italy Program, Tippie College of Business, The University of Iowa, 2011
  • BS in Mechanical Engineering, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, 1999

Daniel Benjamin

Adjunct Professor, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS)
 W230 Building      319-335-0920      daniel-benjamin@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Economics, University of California, Los Angeles, 1975
  • MA in Economics, University of California, Los Angeles, 1971
  • BA in Economics, University of Virginia, 1969
EXPERTISE:

Applied Price Theory, Economic History


Simone Bigolin

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      simone-bigolin@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • in FMM - Fellowship in Manufacturing Management, Cranfield University, UK, 2007
  • MBA, University of Kansas (Consortium Institute of Management and Business Analysis), 2003
  • MSc in Biology, University of Padova, Italy, 1996

David Carter

Adjunct Associate Professor
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      dcarter@okstate.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Finance, University of Georgia, 1996
  • MBA, Utah State University, 1990
  • BS in Chemical Engineering, Brigham Young University, 1985

Michele Chiariello

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      michele-chiariello@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, Henry B. Tippie College of Business, The University of Iowa, 2011

Roger Chope

Adjunct Assistant Professor
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      roger-chope@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Accounting, University of Oregon, Eugene, OR, 1981
  • MBA in Business Administration, University of Louisville, Louisville, KY, 1977
  • BA in Economics and History, Albion College, Albion, MI, 1968

Mattie Clark

Adjunct Lecturer, Consortium Institute of Management and Business Analytics (CIMBA)
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      mattie-clark@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, Henry B. Tippie College of Business, The University of Iowa, 2014
  • BA in International Relations, Boston University, MA, 2008

Robert Crawford

Adjunct Associate Professor, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS)
 W230 Building      319-335-0920      robert-g-crawford@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Economics, Carnegie Mellon University, 1976
  • MS, Carnegie mellon University, 1971

Dan French

Adjunct Professor
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      dan-french@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD, Louisiana Tech University, Ruston, LA, 1979
  • BA, Lamar University, Baumont, TX, 1973

Michael Grieves

Adjunct Associate Professor
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      mgrieves@ameritech.net

Academic History:
  • , EDM (Executive Doctor in Management), Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, OH, 2000
  • MBA, Oakland University, Rochester, MI, 1979
  • BSc, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI, 1972

Patrick Hammett

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      patrick-hammett@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Industrial and Operations Engineering, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, 1995
  • MS in Industrial and Operations Engineering, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, 1992
  • BS in Industrial Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN, 1989

James Heintz

Adjunct Professor, Consortium of Universities for International Studies
 W230 Building      319-335-0920      james-heintz@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • DBA, Washington University, St. Louis, MO, 1972
  • BS, Quincy College, Quincy, IL, 1966
EXPERTISE:

Audit Judgment Formation, Auditing, Financial Accounting, Uses of Published Financial Data


Sarah Jensen

Adjunct Lecturer, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS)
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      sarah-jensen-1@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA in International Business, Webster University, St. Louis, MO, 2003
  • BA in Business Administration, Webster University, St. Louis, MO, 1997

Kirk Karwan

Adjunct Professor
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      kirk.karwan@furman.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Public Policy and Management, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA, 1979
  • MS in Operations Research, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD, 1973
  • BS in Operations Research and Industrial Engineering, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD, 1972

Bruce Kline

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      bruce-kline@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD Candidate in Economics (ABD), Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO
  • in MM in Finance and Marketing, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL, 1984
  • BA in Economics, Carleton College, Northfield, MN, 1981

Pierre-Majorique Leger

Adjunct Professor, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS)
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      pierre-majorique-pleger@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Industrial Engineering, Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal, 2002
  • MA in Industrial Engineering, Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal, 1999
  • BBA, Universite du Quebec a Montreal, 1997

Selina Neri

Adjunct Professor, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS)
 W230 Building      319-335-0920      selina-neri@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, Clemson Business School, South Carolina, 1995
  • in Economics, Honours Degree cum Laude, University of Parma, Italy, 1994
  • , Dipoma in Humanities, Liceo Ginnasio, Piacenza, Italy, 1987

Eric Olson

Adjunct Associate Professor
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      eric-olson-1@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Economics, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL, 2010
  • MA, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL, 2005
  • BA, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL, 2004
EXPERTISE:

Financial Economics, Open-Economy Macro/Monetary Theory, Time-Series Econometrics


Michael Palmer

Adjunct Professor
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      michael-palmer@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Finance, Economics, Social Psychology, and International Business, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, 1967
  • MS in Finance and Economics, San Diego State University, San Diego, CA, 1965
  • BS in Finance, San Diego State University, San Diego, CA, 1963
  • Course work, University of the Americas, Mexico City, 1958-, 1960

Roy Pettibone

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      roy-pettibone@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MAc, Northeast Missouri State University (Truman State), 1984
  • BS in Accounting, Northeast Missouri State University (Truman State), 1983
EXPERTISE:

Accounting, Finance, Strategy


Kipling Pirkle

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      kipling-pirkle@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Management, Clemson University, Clemson, South Carolina, 1985
  • MBA, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, 1978
  • BBA in Accounting, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, 1976

Gordon Quitmeyer

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      gordon-quitmeyer@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MA in Accounting, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 1974
  • BS in Computer Science, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 1972

Molly Rapert

Adjunct Associate Professor, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS)
 W230 Building      319-335-0920      molly-rapert@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD, University of Memphis, 1992
  • MBA, University of Arkansas, 1987
  • Other, University of Arkansas, 1985

Al Ringleb

Visiting Professor and Executive Director, Italy Consortium Institute of Management and Business Analysis (CIMBA)
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      ringleb@cimba.it

Academic History:
  • JD in Law, University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS, 1981
  • PhD in Economics, Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS, 1980

Timothy Shaftel

Adjunct Professor
 C300 Building      319-335-1041      timothy-shaftel@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Industrial Administration, Carnegie Mellon University, 1972
  • MS in Industrial Administration, Carnegie Mellon University, 1971
  • BS in Information Systems Engineering, UCLA, 1968

Dominic Standish

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      dominic-standish@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Sociology, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, UK, 2008
  • MA in Education, Canterbury Christ Church University College, Kent, UK, 2002
  • Certificate in Education, Post-Graduate Certificate in Education, Westminster College, University of Oxford, 1992
  • BA Honors in Sociology and Human Resource Management, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, UK, 1989

Kelly Welch

Adjunct Lecturer, Consortium of Universities for International Studies
 W230 Building      319-335-0920      kelly-welch@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Finance and Economics, The University of Chicago, 1999
  • BA in Philosophy, Politics, and Economics, The University of Oxford, 1989

John Wong

Adjunct Associate Professor
 C300 Building      319-335-0920      john-wong@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Business Administration, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL, 1982
  • MBA, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA, 1976
  • BA, William Penn College, Oskaloosa, IA, 1974