MENU

CIMBA Italy Programs

 319-335-0920      319-384-1937      C300 PBB      cimbaitaly.com

Administration

Brandelle Unkrich
Brandelle M. Unkrich
Director, CIMBA Italy and Hong Kong MBA
Keoni Dunn
Keoni K. Dunn
Accounting and Administrative Coordinator
Shannon Lizakowski
Shannon D. Lizakowski
Assistant Director, Student Services
Stephanie Schnicker
Stephanie K. Schnicker
Assistant Director, Academic Services
Sophie Switzer
Sophie M. Switzer
Assistant Director, Recruitment

Adjunct Faculty

Daniel Benjamin

Adjunct Professor
 C300 (PBB)      319-335-0920      daniel-benjamin@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Economics, University of California, Los Angeles, 1975
  • MA in Economics, University of California, Los Angeles, 1971
  • BA in Economics, University of Virginia, 1969
EXPERTISE:

Applied Price Theory, Economic History


Simone Bigolin

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 (PBB)      319-335-0920      simone-bigolin@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • Cranfield University, UK, 2007
  • MBA, University of Kansas (Consortium Institute of Management and Business Analysis), 2003
  • MSc in Biology, University of Padova, Italy, 1996

David Carter

Adjunct Associate Professor
 C300 (PBB)      319-335-0920      dcarter@okstate.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Finance, University of Georgia, 1996
  • MBA, Utah State University, 1990
  • BS in Chemical Engineering, Brigham Young University, 1985

Michele Chiariello

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 (PBB)      319-335-0920      michele-chiariello@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, Henry B. Tippie College of Business, The University of Iowa, 2011

Roger Chope

Adjunct Assistant Professor
 C300 (PBB)      319-335-0920      roger-chope@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Accounting, University of Oregon, Eugene, OR, 1981
  • MBA in Business Administration, University of Louisville, Louisville, KY, 1977
  • BA in Economics and History, Albion College, Albion, MI, 1968

Mattie Clark

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 (PBB)      319-335-0920      mattie-clark@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, Henry B. Tippie College of Business, The University of Iowa, 2014
  • BA in International Relations, Boston University, MA, 2008

Robert Crawford

Adjunct Associate Professor
 C300 (PBB)      319-335-0920      robert-g-crawford@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Economics, Carnegie Mellon University, 1976
  • MS, Carnegie mellon University, 1971

Michael Grieves

Adjunct Associate Professor
 C300 (PBB)      319-335-0920      michael-grieves@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • EDM (Executive Doctor in Management), Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, OH, 2000
  • MBA, Oakland University, Rochester, MI, 1979
  • BSc, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI, 1972

Kirk Karwan

Adjunct Professor
 C300 (PBB)      319-335-0920      kirk.karwan@furman.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Public Policy and Management, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA, 1979
  • MS in Operations Research, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD, 1973
  • BS in Operations Research and Industrial Engineering, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD, 1972

Nina Pagon

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 (PBB)      319-335-0920      nina-pagon@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, Henry B. Tippie College of Business, The University of Iowa, 2015
  • MA in Psychology, University of Aberdeen, United Kingdom, 2012

Michael Palmer

Adjunct Professor
 C300 (PBB)      319-335-0920      michael-palmer@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Finance, Economics, Social Psychology, and International Business, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, 1967
  • MS in Finance and Economics, San Diego State University, San Diego, CA, 1965
  • BS in Finance, San Diego State University, San Diego, CA, 1963
  • Course work, University of the Americas, Mexico City, 1958-, 1960

Roy Pettibone

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 (PBB)      319-335-0920      roy-pettibone@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MAc, Northeast Missouri State University (Truman State), 1984
  • BS in Accounting, Northeast Missouri State University (Truman State), 1983
EXPERTISE:

Accounting, Finance, Strategy


Kipling Pirkle

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 (PBB)      319-335-0920      kipling-pirkle@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Management, Clemson University, Clemson, South Carolina, 1985
  • MBA, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, 1978
  • BBA in Accounting, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, 1976

Gordon Quitmeyer

Adjunct Lecturer
 C300 (PBB)      319-335-0920      gordon-quitmeyer@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MA in Accounting, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 1974
  • BS in Computer Science, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 1972

Sridhar Ramaswami

Adjunct Professor
 C300 (PBB)      319-335-0920      sridhar-ramaswami@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Marketing, University of Texas at Austin, Texas, 1987
  • MBA in Marketing and Finance, Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta, India, 1977
  • BTech in Textile Technology, University of Madras, India, 1974

Al Ringleb

Visiting Professor and Executive Director, Italy Consortium Institute of Management and Business Analysis (CIMBA)
 C300 (PBB)      319-335-0920      ringleb@cimba.it

Academic History:
  • JD in Law, University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS, 1981
  • PhD in Economics, Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS, 1980

Timothy Shaftel

Adjunct Professor
 C300 (PBB)      319-335-1041      timothy-shaftel@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Industrial Administration, Carnegie Mellon University, 1972
  • MS in Industrial Administration, Carnegie Mellon University, 1971
  • BS in Information Systems Engineering, UCLA, 1968

John Wong

Adjunct Associate Professor
 C300 (PBB)      319-335-0920      john-wong@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Business Administration, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL, 1982
  • MBA, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA, 1976
  • BA, William Penn College, Oskaloosa, IA, 1974