Back to Henry B. Tippie College Directory Homepage

Italy Programs - Consortium Institute of Management and Business Analysis (CIMBA)

Phone: 319-335-0920    Fax: 319-384-1937     Office: C300 PBB     Web: cimbaitaly.com and tippie.uiowa.edu/euromba

Administration

Brandelle Unkrich
Brandelle M. Unkrich
Director, CIMBA Italy and Hong Kong MBA
Stephanie Gibbons
Stephanie K. Gibbons
Assistant Director, Academic Services
Stephanie Grebe
Stephanie N. Grebe
Assistant Director, Global Internships
Jennifer Haywood
Jennifer D. Haywood
Departmental Administrator


Adjunct Faculty

Christopher Ancona Christopher Ancona     christopher-ancona@uiowa.edu
Department of Marketing     Office: C300 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0920
Adjunct Lecturer, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS)
Academic History:
  • - MBA, Italy Program, Tippie College of Business, The University of Iowa, 2011
  • - BS in Mechanical Engineering, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, 1999
Simone Bigolin Simone Bigolin     simone-bigolin@uiowa.edu
Department of Management & Organizations     Office: C300 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0920
Adjunct Lecturer, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS)
Academic History:
  • - in FMM - Fellowship in Manufacturing Management, Cranfield University, UK, 2007
  • - MBA, University of Kansas (Consortium Institute of Management and Business Analysis), 2003
  • - MSc in Biology, University of Padova, Italy, 1996
Thomas Buchman Thomas Buchman     thomas-buchman@uiowa.edu
Department of Accounting     Office: C300 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0920
Adjunct Associate Professor, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS)
Academic History:
  • - PhD in Accounting, University of Illinois, 1976
  • - MA in Accounting, University of Illinois, 1970
  • - BS in Industrial Administration, University of Illinois, 1965
Michele Chiariello Michele Chiariello     michele-chiariello@uiowa.edu
Department of Marketing     Office: C300 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0920
Adjunct Lecturer, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS)
Academic History:
  • - MBA, Henry B. Tippie College of Business, The University of Iowa, 2011
Roger Chope Roger Chope     roger-chope@uiowa.edu
Department of Accounting     Office: C300 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0920
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS)
Academic History:
  • - PhD in Accounting, University of Oregon, Eugene, OR, 1981
  • - MBA in Business Administration, University of Louisville, Louisville, KY, 1977
  • - BA in Economics and History, Albion College, Albion, MI, 1968
Maria de Boyrie Maria de Boyrie     maria-deboyrie@uiowa.edu
Department of Economics     Office: C300 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0920
Adjunct Associate Professor, Consortium of Universities for International Business (CUIS)
Academic History:
  • - PhD in Finance, Florida International University, Miami, FL, 1995
  • - MS in Finance, Florida International University, Miami, FL, 1990
  • - BBA in Finance and International Business, Florida International University, Miami, FL, 1989
Anand Desai Anand Desai     anand-desai@uiowa.edu
Department of Economics     Office: C300 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0920
Adjunct Associate Professor, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS)
Academic History:
  • - PhD in Finance, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, 1985
  • - MBA, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK, 1977
  • - MS in Chemical Engineering, Iowa State University, Ames, IA, 1975
  • - BE in Chemical Engineering, Maharaja Sayajirao University, India, 1973
Mark Green Mark Green     mark-green@uiowa.edu
Department of Marketing     Office: C300 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0920
Visiting Professor
Academic History:
  • - MBA in Marketing Management, Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY, 1982
  • - PhD in Russian Linguistics, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, 1980
  • - BA in Russian Literature, Lawrence University, Appleton, WI, 1973
Expertise: Global Marketing
Michael Grieves Michael Grieves     mgrieves@ameritech.net
Department of Management Sciences     Office: C300 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0920
Adjunct Associate Professor, Consortium Institute of Management & Business Analysis (CUIS)
Academic History:
  • - , EDM (Executive Doctor in Management), Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, OH, 2000
  • - MBA, Oakland University, Rochester, MI, 1979
  • - BSc, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI, 1972
Kirk Karwan Kirk Karwan     kirk.karwan@furman.edu
Department of Management Sciences     Office: C300 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0920
Adjunct Professor, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS)
Academic History:
  • - PhD in Public Policy and Management, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA, 1979
  • - MS in Operations Research, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD, 1973
  • - BS in Operations Research and Industrial Engineering, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD, 1972
Bruce Kline Bruce Kline     bruce-kline@uiowa.edu
Department of Economics     Office: C300 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0920
Adjunct Lecturer, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS)
Academic History:
  • - PhD Candidate in Economics (ABD), Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO
  • - in MM in Finance and Marketing, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL, 1984
  • - BA in Economics, Carleton College, Northfield, MN, 1981
Gerald Lynch Gerald Lynch     gerald-lynch@uiowa.edu
Department of Economics     Office: C300 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0920
Adjunct Professor, Consortium Institute for Management and Business Analysis (CUIS)
Academic History:
  • - PhD in Economics, University of Kentucky, 1975
  • - MA in Economics, University of Kentucky, 1971
  • - BA Business Administration, Bellarmine College, 1968
Expertise: Economic Education, Financial Economics, International Trade and Finance, Macroeconomics, Monetary Theory and Policy
Eric Olson Eric Olson     eric-olson-1@uiowa.edu
Department of Management & Organizations     Office: C300 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0920
Adjunct Associate Professor
Academic History:
  • - PhD in Economics, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL, 2010
  • - MA, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL, 2005
  • - BA, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL, 2004
Expertise: Financial Economics, Open-Economy Macro/Monetary Theory, Time-Series Econometrics
Roy Pettibone Roy Pettibone     roy-pettibone@uiowa.edu
Department of Accounting     Office: C300 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0920
Adjunct Lecturer, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS)
Academic History:
  • - MAc, Northeast Missouri State University (Truman State), 1984
  • - BS in Accounting, Northeast Missouri State University (Truman State), 1983
Expertise: Accounting, Finance, Strategy
Kipling Pirkle Kipling Pirkle     kipling-pirkle@uiowa.edu
Department of Management & Organizations     Office: C300 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0920
Adjunct Lecturer, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS)
Academic History:
  • - PhD in Management, Clemson University, Clemson, South Carolina, 1985
  • - MBA, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, 1978
  • - BBA in Accounting, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, 1976
Gordon Quitmeyer Gordon Quitmeyer     gordon-quitmeyer@uiowa.edu
Department of Accounting     Office: C300 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0920
Adjunct Lecturer, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS)
Academic History:
  • - MA in Accounting, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 1974
  • - BS in Computer Science, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 1972
Al Ringleb Al Ringleb     ringleb@cimba.it
Department of Economics     Office: C300 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0920
Executive Director, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS) and Visiting Professor, Economics
Academic History:
  • - JD in Law, University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS, 1981
  • - PhD in Economics, Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS, 1980
Timothy Shaftel Timothy Shaftel     timothy-shaftel@uiowa.edu
Department of Accounting     Office: C300 PBB    Phone: 319-335-1041
Adjunct Professor/Consortium of Universities for International Studies
Academic History:
  • - PhD in Industrial Administration, Carnegie Mellon University, 1972
  • - MS in Industrial Administration, Carnegie Mellon University, 1971
  • - BS in Information Systems Engineering, UCLA, 1968
Dominic Standish Dominic Standish     dominic-standish@uiowa.edu
Department of Management & Organizations     Office: C300 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0920
Adjunct Lecturer, Consortium of Universities for International Studies (CUIS)
Academic History:
  • - PhD in Sociology, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, UK, 2008
  • - MA in Education, Canterbury Christ Church University College, Kent, UK, 2002
  • - Certificate in Education, Post-Graduate Certificate in Education, Westminster College, University of Oxford, 1992
  • - BA Honors in Sociology and Human Resource Management, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, UK, 1989


Top