MENU

John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center

 319-335-1022      319-353-2445      S160 PBB      www.iowajpec.org

Administration

David Hensley
David K. Hensley
Clinical Professor and Executive Director, John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center
Lynn Allendorf
Lynn M. Allendorf
Director, John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center
Dawn Bowlus
Dawn M. Bowlus
Director, Jacobson Institute for Youth Entrepreneurship
Paul Heath
Paul D. Heath
Regional Director, Small Business Development Center
Philip Jordan
Philip E. Jordan
Assistant Director, Economic Development, and Adjunct Lecturer
Jennifer Banta
Jennifer E. Banta
Training and Engagement Liaison
Tarri Furlong
Tarri E. Furlong
Administrative Assistant
Anna Hobart
Anna K. Hobart
Coordinator, Communications
Katriece Ray
Katriece J. Ray
Coordinator, Communications
Laura Taylor
Laura E. Taylor
Associate Director, Marketing, Jacobson Institute for Youth Entrepreneurship
No photo
Kristen L. Tobert
Communications Specialist
Trish Whidby
Trish Whidby
Departmental Administrator

Clinical Faculty


David Hensley

Clinical Professor and Executive Director, John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center
 S160B (PBB)      319-335-1022      david-hensley@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • Other, University of Missouri - Kansas City
  • MBA in Finance, University of Missouri - Kansas City, 1992
  • BS in Economics and Political Science, The University of Iowa, 1986
EXPERTISE:

Entrepreneurial Strategies, Feasibility and Business Planning, Small Business Finance


Lecturers


Dimy Doresca

Lecturer and Director, Institute for International Business
 W308 (PBB)      319-335-1379      dimy-doresca@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MS in International Affairs, Georgetown University, Washington, D.C., 2002
  • BA in Business Administration, Augustana College, Rock Island, IL, 2000

John Engel

Lecturer
 S160 (PBB)      319-335-1022      john-engel@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, University of Chicago, Chicago, IL, 1998
  • BS in Economics and Political Science, The University of Iowa, 1993

Elizabeth Hallgren

Lecturer
 S160 (PBB)      319-335-1022      elizabeth-hallgren@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, University of West Florida, Pensacola, FL, 2006
  • BA in Political Science, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, 1994

Kimm Harris

Lecturer
 W206 (PBB)      319-335-6472      kimm-harris@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, Henry B. Tippie School of Management, The University of Iowa, 2010
  • BGS in Communications, Counseling & English, The University of Iowa, 1987

Kurt Heiar

Lecturer
 S383 (PBB)      319-335-0974      kurt-heiar@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA coursework, Pepperdine University, Malibu, CA, 1990
  • BS in General Science, The University of Iowa, 1982

Kevin Krause

Lecturer
 S383 (PBB)      319-335-0974      kevin-krause@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • JD, The University of Iowa, 1985
  • BBA in Finance, Henry B. Tippie College of Business, The University of Iowa, 1982

Jeffrey Nock

Lecturer
 W206 (PBB)      319-335-6472      jeffrey-nock@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MS in Management, Regis University, Denver, CO, 1996
  • BS in Political Science, University of Colorado, Boulder, CO, 1987

Wade Steenhoek

Lecturer
 S160 (PBB)      515-964-6858      wade-steenhoek@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MS in Adult Learning and Organizational Performance, Drake University, Des Moines, IA, 2010
  • BA in Policy Studies, Simpson College, Indianola, IA, 2005

Joseph Sulentic

Lecturer
 S319 (PBB)      319-335-2876      joseph-sulentic@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, The University of Iowa, 1987
  • BA, University of California, Los Angeles, 1984
EXPERTISE:

Hypercompetition, International Marketing, New Product Development, Organizational Speed, Technology applications for entrepreneurs


Robert Walker

Lecturer
 W310 (PBB)      319-335-0947      bob-walker@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • PhD in Higher Education, Iowa State University, Ames, IA, 2011
  • MBA, Henry B. Tippie College of Business, The University of Iowa, 1991
  • BA in Interdisciplinary Studies, Miami University, Oxford, OH, 1983
EXPERTISE:

Business internships and their relationship with retention, academic performance, and degree completion, Community Supported Agriculture (CSA), Entrepreneurship and small businesses, Values based personal finance


Adjunct and Visiting Faculty


Lynn Allendorf

Director, John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center
 S160C (PBB)      319-335-3741      lynn-allendorf@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, The University of Iowa, 1997
  • BS in Mathematics, Computer Science, Economics, The University of Iowa, 1986
EXPERTISE:

Entrepreneurship, Product marketing, direct marketing, retail marketing, consumer packaged goods, Software product development


Keith Chiavetta

Adjunct Lecturer
 S359 (PBB)      319-353-2453      keith-chiavetta@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • BA in Political Science, The University of Iowa, 1999

Daniel Curran

Adjunct Lecturer
 S160 (PBB)      319-389-1542      daniel-curran@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, University of Northern Iowa, 2008
  • BA Business Administration, Cardinal Stritch University, Milwaukee, WI, 1993

Robert Gettemy

Adjunct Lecturer
 s160 (PBB)      319-335-1022      robert-gettemy@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, Drake University, 1989
  • BA in Economics, University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, IA, 1987

Scott Hauser

Adjunct Lecturer
 S160 (PBB)      319-335-1022      scott-hauser@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MA in Business, University of Northern Iowa, 1993
  • BA in Accounting, University of Northern Iowa, 1984
EXPERTISE:

Accounting, Business Process Improvements, Business Start-ups, Business Strategy, Finance, Organizational Development


Kirk Hiland

Adjunct Lecturer
 S160 (PBB)      319-353-1022      kirk-hiland@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • BBA in Financial Management, The University of Iowa, 1976

Philip Jordan

Assistant Director, Economic Development, and Adjunct Lecturer
 W178 (PBB)      319-335-0959      philip-jordan@uiowa.edu


Dennis Jordan

Adjunct Lecturer
 W206 (PBB)      319-335-1022      dennis-jordan@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, The University of Iowa, 1998
  • BA in Marketing, Emphasis-Entrepreneurship, University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, IA, 1991
  • AA in Business Administration, Kirkwood Community College, Cedar Rapids, IA, 1989

Richard McCarty

Adjunct Lecturer
 S160 (PBB)      319-335-1022      richard-c-mccarty@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • BA in Accounting, University of Northern Iowa, 1973

David McGraw

Lecturer, Performing Arts
 S160 (PBB)      319-335-1022      david-mcgraw@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MFA in Theatre Arts, The University of Iowa, 2007
  • MA in Arts Administration, Goucher College, Baltimore, MD, 2005
  • BA in Classics and Theatre, College of the Holy Cross, Worcester, MA, 1995
  • Yale School of Drama, 1995

Neil Quellhorst

Adjunct Lecturer
 S160 (PBB)      319-335-1022      neil-quellhorst@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, Henry B. Tippie College of Business, The University of Iowa, 2008
  • MS in Communications Systems and Analog Network Theory, Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago, IL, 1978
  • BSEE in High Frequency Analog and Digital Locig Circuit Theory, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, Chicago, IL, 1976

Todd Reding

Adjunct Lecturer
 S160 (PBB)      319-335-1022      todd-reding@uiowa.edu

Academic History:
  • MBA, Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL, 2005
  • BA in English and History, Rockhurst University, Kansas City, MO, 1992