Back to Henry B. Tippie College Directory Homepage

John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center

Phone: 319-335-1022     Fax: 319-353-2445    Office: S160 PBB     Web: www.iowajpec.org

Administration

David Hensley
David K. Hensley
Clinical Professor and Executive Director, John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center, and Associate Vice President for Economic Development
Lynn Allendorf
Lynn M. Allendorf
Acting Director, John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center, and Director, Bedell Entrepreneurship Learning Laboratory
Dawn Bowlus
Dawn M. Bowlus
Director, Jacobson Institute for Youth Entrepreneurship
Riley Gardam
Riley Gardam
Coordinator, Economic Development
Paul Heath
Paul D. Heath
Regional Director, Small Business Development Center
Philip Jordan
Philip E. Jordan
Assistant Director, Economic Development
Jennifer Ott
Jennifer E. Ott
Assistant Director, Entrepreneurship Outreach
Amy Jo Reimer-Myers
Amy Jo Reimer-Myers
Manager, Educational Outreach
Patricia Weiland
Patricia A. Weiland
Accountant
Trish Whidby
Trish Whidby
Departmental Administrator
Ashley Zierath
Ashley A. Zierath
Digital Marketing & PR Manager


Lecturers


Joseph George Joseph George     joseph-george@uiowa.edu
Office: S160 PBB    Phone: 319-335-1022
Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - , Louisiana State University, 1976
  • - BA, University of Mississippi, 1970
Robert Gettemy Robert Gettemy     robert-gettemy@uiowa.edu
Office: S359 PBB    Phone: 319-353-2453
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MBA, Drake University, 1989
  • - BA in Economics, University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, IA, 1987
Kurt Heiar Kurt Heiar     kurt-heiar@uiowa.edu
Office: S359 PBB    Phone: 319-353-2453
Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MBA coursework, Pepperdine University, Malibu, CA, 1990
  • - BS in General Science, The University of Iowa, 1982
Kevin Krause Kevin Krause     kevin-krause@uiowa.edu
Office: S383 PBB    Phone: 319-335-0974
Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - JD, The University of Iowa, 1985
  • - BBA in Finance, Henry B. Tippie College of Business, The University of Iowa, 1982
Richard McCarty Richard McCarty     richard-c-mccarty@uiowa.edu
Office: S280 PBB    Phone: 319-384-3335
Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - BA in Accounting, University of Northern Iowa, 1973
Joseph Sulentic Joseph Sulentic     joseph-sulentic@uiowa.edu
Office: S319 PBB    Phone: 319-335-2876
Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MBA, The University of Iowa, 1987
  • - BA, University of California, Los Angeles, 1984
Expertise: Hypercompetition, International Marketing, New Product Development, Organizational Speed, Technology applications for entrepreneurs

Adjunct and Visiting Faculty


Matthew Adam Matthew Adam     matthew-adam@uiowa.edu
Office: S359 PBB    Phone: 319-353-2453
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - JD, University of Iowa College of Law, 2002
  • - MBA, The University of Iowa, 2002
  • - BS in Finance, Truman State University, Kirksville, MO, 1998
Lynn Allendorf Lynn Allendorf     lynn-allendorf@uiowa.edu
Office: S160C PBB    Phone: 319-335-3741
Acting Director, John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center, and Director, Bedell Entrepreneurship Learning Laboratory
Academic History:
  • - MBA, The University of Iowa, 1997
  • - BS in Mathematics, Computer Science, Economics, The University of Iowa, 1986
Expertise: Entrepreneurship, Product marketing, direct marketing, retail marketing, consumer packaged goods, Software product development
Keith Chiavetta Keith Chiavetta     keith-chiavetta@uiowa.edu
Office: S359 PBB    Phone: 319-353-2453
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - BA in Political Science, The University of Iowa, 1999
Daniel Curran Daniel Curran     daniel-curran@uiowa.edu
Office: S160 PBB    Phone: 319-335-1022
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MBA, University of Northern Iowa, 2008
  • - BA Business Administration, Cardinal Stritch University, Milwaukee, WI, 1993
Lee Eilers Lee Eilers     lee-eilers@uiowa.edu
Office: S160 PBB    Phone: 319-335-1022
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MBA, University of St. Thomas, St. Paul, MN, 1988
  • - BBA in Marketing, The University of Iowa Tippie College of Business, 1984
Michael Garvin Michael Garvin     michael-garvin@uiowa.edu
Office: S160 PBB    Phone: 319-335-1022
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MA in Hospital Administration, St. Louis University, St. Louis, MO, 1979
  • - BA in English and Psychology, Benedictine College, Atchison, KS , 1973
Kimm Harris Kimm Harris     kimm-harris@uiowa.edu
Office: S160 PBB    Phone: 319-335-1022
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MBA, Henry B. Tippie School of Management, The University of Iowa, 2010
  • - BGS in Communications, Counseling & English, The University of Iowa, 1987
Scott Hauser Scott Hauser     scott-hauser@uiowa.edu
Office: S160 PBB    Phone: 319-335-1022
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MA in Business, University of Northern Iowa, 1993
  • - BA in Accounting, University of Northern Iowa, 1984
Expertise: Accounting, Business Process Improvements, Business Start-ups, Business Strategy, Finance, Organizational Development
Kirk Hiland Kirk Hiland     kirk-hiland@uiowa.edu
Office: S160 PBB    Phone: 319-353-1022
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - BBA in Financial Management, The University of Iowa, 1976
David McGraw David McGraw     david-mcgraw@uiowa.edu
Office: S160 PBB    Phone: 319-335-1022
Lecturer, Performing Arts
Academic History:
  • - MFA in Theatre Arts, The University of Iowa, 2007
  • - MA in Arts Administration, Goucher College, Baltimore, MD, 2005
  • - BA in Classics and Theatre, College of the Holy Cross, Worcester, MA, 1995
  • - in Stage Management (2 semesters), Yale School of Drama, 1995
Jeffrey Nock Jeffrey Nock     jeffrey-nock@uiowa.edu
Office: S359 PBB    Phone: 319-353-2453
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MS in Management, Regis University, Denver, CO, 1996
  • - BS in Political Science, University of Colorado, Boulder, CO, 1987
Brian Rolland Brian Rolland     brian-rolland@uiowa.edu
Office: S160 PBB    Phone: 319-335-1022
Adjunct Lecturer
Academic History:
  • - MA in Accounting, The University of Iowa, 1989
  • - BS, University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, IA, 1980


Top