The Emmett J. Vaughan Institute of Risk Management and Insurance

Vaughan Institute Faculty and Staff

Larry Hershberger
Director
BBA, University of Iowa
319-335-0896
larry-hershberger@uiowa.edu

Viana Rockel
Associate Director
M.S., Iowa State University
319-335-1015
viana-rockel@uiowa.edu

Erik Lie
Professor
Departmental Executive Officer, Finance
Ph.D., Purdue University
319-335-3690
erik-lie@uiowa.edu

Gregory Lamb
Executive Director of Development
UI Foundation
B.A., University of Iowa
319-335-3305
gregory-lamb@uiowa.edu

Ty Leverty
Associate Professor of Finance
TRISTAR Risk Management Fellow
Ph.D., Georgia State University
319-335-0963
ty-leverty@uiowa.edu

Philip Brooks
Adjunct Lecturer
J.D., Creighton University
MBA, University of Iowa
Simmons Perrine Moyer & Bergman PLC
319-335-3756
pbrooks@simmonsperrine.com

Scott Fisher
Adjunct Lecturer
B.A. and J.D., University of Iowa
319-335-3756
scott-r-fisher@uiowa.edu

Donna Pearcy
Director, Office of Risk Management, Insurance,
and Loss Prevention
University of Iowa
MBA, Southeast Missouri State
319-335-3756
donna-pearcy@uiowa.edu