Twenty-one student leaders

The Tippie 21 Under 21 program recognizes 21 of the college's outstanding student leaders under the age of 21. These students are young people who have excelled in the areas of scholarship, leadership, experiential learning, and cross-cultural and global perspective.

Why 21?

We encourage our students to propel themselves into the college experience by getting involved within Tippie and beyond. That being said, credit should be given where credit is due. Tippie's 21 Under 21 gives well-deserved recognition to outstanding leaders, specifically to outstanding leaders who are just launching their college careers.

Whether it is through stellar academics or impressive initiative, our faculty and staff know that students can impact the Tippie community in countless ways. It is important to us to acknowledge these impacts and highlight the young students who make them. 

How do I know if a student is qualified?

We're sure you're thinking of all the great Tippie students you could nominate for a 21 Under 21 award. First, be sure that the student you have in mind is admitted to Tippie OR has declared prebusiness. They also must be under the age of 21 OR their 21st birthday must fall during the 2018–2019 academic year (August 20, 2018–May 10, 2019). Nominees also are expected to have demonstrated excellence in at least two of the following areas:

  • Scholarship
  • Leadership
  • Experiential learning
  • Cross-cultural and global perspective

2017-18 Tippie's 21 Under 21

Ethan Altmayer
Riley Callahan
Jiyun Chong
Alexander Duff
Ethan Eiler
Adam Goedken
Abby Gorsche

Clare Gullekson
Abby Haynes
Victoria Hunger
Chase Koschmeder
Anna Kroeger
Jiaming Lin
John McGovern

Glen Nagel
Jenna Pokorny
Blake Seline
Scott Tribbey
Katie Wang
Sarah Yanik
Fei Zhang


Tevin Robbins
Undergraduate Program Office, C140 PBB