Park wins best dissertation-based paper

Wednesday, August 11, 2021

Tippie Assistant Professor of Management & Entrepreneurship Semin Park was chosen for the best dissertation-based paper at the 2021 Academy of Management meeting. Her paper was titled: "The Impact of Individual Conflict Experiences on Proximal Task Performance in A Multi-Team Context." Park earned her Ph.D. in management from the University of Connecticut in 2019 and researches conflict management, interpersonal relationships in organizations, social networks, and teams.

Van Iddekinge wins Best Paper Award

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

Personnel Psychology awarded Professor Chad Van Iddekinge the Best Paper Award for his paper titled, “A meta-analysis of the criterion-related validity of prehire work experience.” Finalists for the award are nominated based on the number of downloads from PPSYCH website, Google Scholar citations, and ratings of the article’s contributions to research on people at work. Authors include Chad H. Van Iddekinge, John D. Arnold, Rachel E. Frieder, and Philip L. Roth.

Quinto wins FARS Outstanding Discussion Award

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Assistant Professor of Accounting Claire Quinto won a FARS Outstanding Discussion Award from the American Accounting Association. This award recognizes individuals who provided outstanding discussions of papers at the 2021 Financial Accounting and Reporting Section Midyear Meeting.

Brown receives top academic honor

Tuesday, September 1, 2020

In the world of academia, the success of research faculty is heavily based on how many times their work is cited by their peers. Kenneth Brown, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Program at the University of Iwoa Tippie College of Business recently received the 2020 Academy of Management Learning & Education (AMLE) Decade Award, one of the top academic honors in his field.

Burer receives top INFORMS computing society honor

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Samuel Burer, professor of business analytics in the Tippie College of Business, along with Renato D.C. Monteiro, received the 2020 INFORMS Computing Society (ICS) prize for their pioneering work on low-rank semi-definite programming.

Kurt Anstreicher honored with Board of Regents Award for Faculty Excellence

Thursday, April 30, 2020

Professor and Gary C. Fethke Chair in Leadership Kurt Anstreicher has been named a 2020 recipient of the prestigious Board of Regents Award for Faculty Excellence.

Marketing professor receives top university award for teaching

Tuesday, March 3, 2020

Associate Professor of Practice Nancy Abram received a 2019 President and Provost Award for Teaching, the University of Iowa’s top teaching honor.

Collins receives lifetime achievement award

Friday, August 30, 2019

Surrounded by his “academic children,” Daniel W. Collins (BBA68/PhD73) accepted the 2019 Lifetime Achievement Award from the Financial Accounting and Reporting Section of the American Accounting Association in August. The award is given to research trailblazers whose work spans at least 20 years and whose cumulative academic impact is ongoing.

Luangrath receives early career contributor award

Friday, March 2, 2018

Andrea Luangrath, assistant professor of marketing, received the 2017 C.W. Park Young Contributor Award at February’s Society for Consumer Psychology conference.

Gruca to receive President & Provost Award for Teaching Excellence

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Tom Gruca, the Henry B. Tippie Research Professor of Marketing, has been named a recipient of the 2018 President and Provost Award for Teaching Excellence