A-Z List

A list of Tippie faculty and staff, including graduate assistants.

Name Department(s) Contact Office
Joyce A Ruplinger
Chief Financial Officer
Dean's Office
joyce-ruplinger@uiowa.edu
319-335-0867
C120A Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Gary J. Russell
Professor
Marketing
gary-j-russell@uiowa.edu
319-335-0993
S350 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Sara L. Rynes-Weller
Professor
Management and Entrepreneurship
sara-rynes@uiowa.edu
319-335-0838
S374 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Seung Whan Ryu
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Management and Entrepreneurship
seungwhan-ryu@uiowa.edu
319-335-1814
W349 Pappajohn Business Building
Jarjisu Sa-Aadu
Professor
Finance
Economics
jsa-aadu@uiowa.edu
319-335-0930
S272 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
N. Eugene Savin
Professor Emeritus - May 2010
Economics
gene-savin@uiowa.edu
319-335-0855
W316 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Michael Schluckebier
Associate Director, Recruiting and Admissions, and Adjunct Lecturer
Undergraduate Program
michael-schluckebier@uiowa.edu
319-335-1037
C140 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Renee J. Schlueter
Adjunct Lecturer

renee-schlueter@uiowa.edu
319-335-3885
S148 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Frank L. Schmidt
Professor Emeritus - May 2012
Management and Entrepreneurship
frank-schmidt@uiowa.edu
319-335-0855
W316 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Stephanie K. Schnicker
Director of the CIMBA Italy & Hong Kong MBA Programs
CIMBA
stephanie-schnicker@uiowa.edu
319-335-0100
C300C Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Nicole K. Schrock
Departmental Administrator
Accounting
Management and Entrepreneurship
Business Analytics
nicole-schrock@uiowa.edu
319-335-0909
W252 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Randall L. Schultz
Professor Emeritus - May 2008
Marketing
randall-schultz@uiowa.edu
G. Carl Schweser
Associate Professor Emeritus - May 2000
Finance
Valerie G Sexton
Recruiting and Admissions Associate, Professional and Online MBA Programs
Graduate Management Programs
MBA Professional Program
valerie-sexton@uiowa.edu
319-467-0960
W160 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Timothy L. Shaftel
Adjunct Professor
CIMBA
Accounting
timothy-shaftel@uiowa.edu
--
C300 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Dan M Shane
Assistant Professor, Health Management and Policy, College of Public Health, and Complimentary Appointment, Department of Economics

Economics
dan-shane@uiowa.edu
319-384-3480
N244 CPHB
J. Keegan Shaw
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Economics
john-shaw@uiowa.edu
319-335-1403
W243 Pappajohn Business Building
Tengjia Shu
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Finance
tengjia-shu@uiowa.edu
319-335-0973
S317 Pappajohn Business Building
Jill K. Smith
Associate Professor of Instruction
Management and Entrepreneurship
jill-smith@uiowa.edu
319-384-1272
W330 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Leighton A. Smith
Adjunct Lecturer
Finance
leighton-smith@uiowa.edu
319-335-3756
S316 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Lisa O. Smith
Director, Cedar Rapids Graduate Management Programs
Graduate Management Programs
MBA Professional Program
lisa-o-smith@uiowa.edu
319-335-1832
W180 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Thomas J. Snee
Associate Editor, University News Services
UI News Services
tom-snee@uiowa.edu
319-384-0010
371H Plaza Center One (PCO)
Benjamin Solow
Visiting Assistant Professor
Economics
benjamin-solow@uiowa.edu
319-384-1911
W382 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
John L. Solow
Professor Emeritus - May 2019
Economics
john-solow@uiowa.edu
Hunter Somers
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Business Analytics
hunter-somers@uiowa.edu
319-335-0969
S283 Pappajohn Business Building
Suyong Song
Associate Professor
Economics
suyong-song@uiowa.edu
319-335-0832
W360 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
John H. Spitzer
Clinical Professor Emeritus - June 2014
Finance
john-spitzer@uiowa.edu
319-335-1403
W243 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Robert W. Stahlin
Adjunct Lecturer
Marketing
robert-stahlin@uiowa.edu
319-335-1013
S252 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Dominic Standish
Adjunct Lecturer
CIMBA
Management and Entrepreneurship
dominic-standish@uiowa.edu
319-335-0920
C300 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Matthew J. Stee
Accountant, MBA Accounting Team
Graduate Management Programs
MBA Accounting Team
matthew-stee@uiowa.edu
319-335-2355
W184 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Wade E. Steenhoek
Lecturer
John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center (Iowa JPEC)
Management and Entrepreneurship
wade-steenhoek@uiowa.edu
515-418-0365
S160 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Greg L. Stewart
Professor
Management and Entrepreneurship
greg-stewart@uiowa.edu
319-335-1947
S384 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Rachel A. Stewart
Director of E-Communications and Web Developer
Stead Technology Services Group
rachel-stewart@uiowa.edu
319-335-0935
S294 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Carolyn Stoddard
Operator II, University Document Center
UI Document Center (DC)
carolyn-stoddard@uiowa.edu
319-335-0861
C102 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Steven T. Stong
Lecturer
Economics
steven-stong@uiowa.edu
319-335-1010
W312 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Peggy E. Stover
Associate Professor of Practice and Director, Undergraduate Marketing Institute
Marketing
peggy-e-stover@uiowa.edu
319-335-3753
S259 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Nick Street
Professor
Business Analytics
nick-street@uiowa.edu
319-335-1016
S358 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Michael L. Stutzman
Adjunct Lecturer
Undergraduate Program
michael-stutzman@uiowa.edu
319-335-1037
C140 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Rong Su
Assistant Professor
Management and Entrepreneurship
rong-su@uiowa.edu
319-335-0954
W234 Pappajohn Business Bldg (PBB)
Gerry L. Suchanek
Associate Professor Emeritus - May 2016
Finance
gerry-suchanek@uiowa.edu
319-335-0948
W318 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Joseph N. Sulentic
Associate Professor of Practice
John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center (Iowa JPEC)
Management and Entrepreneurship
joseph-sulentic@uiowa.edu
319-335-2876
S370 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Donald J. Szeszycki
Adjunct Lecturer
Economics
donald-szeszycki@uiowa.edu
319-335-1543
315A CALH
Oluwasayo Taiwo
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Business Analytics
oluwasayo-taiwo@uiowa.edu
319-335-0978
S343 Pappajohn Business Building
Alexander Taylor
Adjunct Lecturer
Graduate Management Programs
alexander-taylor-1@uiowa.edu
319-335-3020
E440 Pomerantz Center (PC)
Mitch Taylor
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Accounting
mitchell-d-taylor@uiowa.edu
319-335-1407
W261 Pappajohn Business Building
Hennadige N. Thenuwara
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Economics
hennadige-thenuwara@uiowa.edu
319-335-3690
S250 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Barbara G. Thomas
Executive Director, Communication, Alumni and External Relations
Dean's Office
barbara-thomas-2@uiowa.edu
319-335-2188
C120B Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Barrett W. Thomas
Professor and Department Executive Officer
Business Analytics
barrett-thomas@uiowa.edu
319-335-0938
W220 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Darrin S. Thompson
Help Desk Specialist
Stead Technology Services Group
darrin-thompson@uiowa.edu
319-335-0873
W294 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Duane D. Thompson
Professor Emeritus - December 1995
Management and Entrepreneurship