News & Events

MBA Association Honors Tippie Faculty and Staff

Each year, the student MBA Association recognizes Tippie faculty and staff members who were instrumental in their academic studies. The following people received honors at the MBA Spring Ball this year.

2009-2010 First-Year Core Faculty of the Year
Matthew T. Billett

2009-2010 First-Year Core Faculty of the Year
Gary C. Fethke

2009-2010 Staff Member of the Year
Colleen M. Downie

2009-2010 Finance Faculty of the Year
Todd Houge

2009-2010 Marketing Faculty of the Year
John P. Murry

2009-2010 Strategic Innovation Faculty of the Year
Jeffrey W. Ohlmann

The Spring Ball brings together students, faculty, and staff to reminisce and celebrate the past year and future successes. Attendees send off the graduates and wish them luck in their careers, while celebrating the transition of the new second-year students, who are leaving campus for summer internships.

Return to top of page