Undergraduate Program
University of Iowa 
Tippie College of Business
108 John Pappajohn Business Building, Suite C140
Iowa City, IA 52242-1994 
Phone: (319) 335-1037 Fax: (319) 335-3692
business-undergrad@uiowa.edu

Ken Brown
Ken Brown
Associate Dean
Tippie Senate, Advisor
Undergraduate Program Committee, Chair
Undergraduate Assurance of Learning, Chair
Teaching and Learning Committee, Chair
kenneth-g-brown@uiowa.edu

 

Shari Piekarski profile with video play button
Shari Piekarski
Assistant Dean
Advising prebusiness and business students
Student services in the Undergraduate Program
Tippie College of Business International Programs
Probation and dismissal
shari-piekarski@uiowa.edu
Meet Shari

Drop-in hour for Shari's advisees:
Wednesdays, 1-2 p.m. via Zoom

 

Mike Schluckebier profile with video play button
Mike Schluckebier
Director, Enrollment Management
Advising prebusiness and business students
Enrollment management
Course scheduling
Curriculum coordination
michael-schluckebier@uiowa.edu
Meet Mike

Drop-in hour for Mike's advisees:
Tuesdays, 9:30-10:30 a.m. via Zoom

 

Melissa Baker profile with video play button
Melissa Baker
Associate Director, Tippie Experience
Advising prebusiness and business students
Undergraduate Judicial Board
Peer mentor program (Direct Admit seminar)
Transfer student transition (course evaluations)
Commencement co-coordinator
melissa-baker@uiowa.edu
Meet Melissa

Drop-in hour for Melissa's advisees:
Wednesdays, 2-3 p.m. via Zoom

 

Jen Blair profile with video play button
Jennifer Blair
Associate Director, Advising Services
Advising business and pre-business students
Undergraduate academic advising policies & procedures
Online BBA program
Honors in the major advising
Summer orientation
jennifer-blair@uiowa.edu
Meet Jennifer

Drop-in hour for Jennifer's advisees:
Tuesdays, 2-3 p.m. via Zoom

 

Lindsey Aldrich profile with video play button
Lindsey Aldrich
Associate Director, Recruiting and Admissions
Advising prebusiness and business students
Prospective student appointments
Recruiting events
Transfer student transition (Admissions)
Business Student Ambassadors, Advisor
lindsey-aldrich@uiowa.edu
Meet Lindsey

Drop-in hour for Lindsey's advisees:
Tuesdays, 3-4 p.m. via Zoom

 

Mark Archibald profile with video play button
Mark Archibald
Assistant Director, First Year Experience
Advising prebusiness and business students
Direct Admit Seminar coordination
First-Year Experience programming
Gateway Program
mark-archibald@uiowa.edu
Meet Mark

Drop-in hour for Mark's advisees:
Wednesdays, 2-3 p.m. via Zoom

 

Joelle Brown profile with video play button
Joelle Brown
Assistant Director, Global Community Engagement
Advising prebusiness and business students
Cross-cultural initiatives and programming
Global Engagement Student Advisory Board
China May study abroad coordination
Exchange programs liaison
joelle-brown@uiowa.edu
Meet Joelle
Drop-in hour for Joelle's advisees:
Tuesdays, 2-3 p.m. via Zoom

 

Dani Dion profile with video play button
Dani Dion
Assistant Director, Pre-Business Success Initiatives
Advising pre-business and business students
Tippie Learning Coaches (TLC), Supervisor
Commencement coordinator
Summer orientation
Tippie undergraduate newsletter
danielle-dion@uiowa.edu
Meet Dani

Drop-in hour for Dani's advisees:
Tuesdays, 1:30-2:30 p.m. via Zoom

 

Stephanie Fountain profile with video play button
Stephanie Fountain
Assistant Director, Global Internships
Advising business and prebusiness students
Tippie Global Internship management and course instruction
Study Abroad
International Business Certificate coordinator
Supervise Tippie Global ambassadors
stephanie-fountain@uiowa.edu
Meet Stephanie

Drop-in hour for Stephanie's advisees:
Wednesdays, 2-3 p.m. via Zoom

 

Nicholas Kavanaugh
Nicholas Kavanaugh
Assistant Director, Experiential Learning
Advising prebusiness and business students
Tippie RISE & experiential learning
Professional development & internships
Honors in the major advising

nicholas-kavanaugh@uiowa.edu
Meet Nicholas

Drop-in hour for Nicholas's advisees:
Wednesdays, 2-3 p.m. via Zoom

 

Kate Mersch profile with video play button
Kate Mersch
Assistant Director, Admitted Student Engagement
Advising business and pre-business students
Online BBA program
Launch Week, Tippie Fest, and student leadership awards
Student organizations
katherine-mersch@uiowa.edu
Meet Kate

Drop-in hour for Kate's advisees:
Wednesdays, 2-3 p.m. via Zoom

 

Gabriela Rivera  profile with video play button
Gabriela Rivera
Associate Director, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Advising prebusiness and business students
Diversity/Inclusion programming
Biz Edge mentoring program
Gateway Program
gabriela-rivera@uiowa.edu
Meet Gabriela

Drop-in hour for Gabriela's advisees:
Thursdays, 10:30-11:30 a.m. via Zoom

 

Tevin Robbins profile with video play button
Tevin Robbins
Assistant Director, Student Leadership Development
Advising prebusiness and business students
Student recruitment and diversity (Black in Business series)
Student organizations, conferences, and case competitions
Tippie Fest, Tippie Expo, and student leadership awards
Tippie Hawkeye Service Team (alternative spring break)
tevin-robbins@uiowa.edu
Meet Tevin

Drop-in hour for Tevin's advisees:
Tuesdays, 11 a.m.-12 p.m. via Zoom

 

Carol Smith
Carol Smith
Assistant Director, Student Support and Persistence
Advising prebusiness and business students
Strategies to support students at risk for probation and dismissal
Probation processes
Tippie Learning Coaches tutoring program
Excelling@Iowa student success tool
carol-l-smith@uiowa.edu@uiowa.edu

Drop-in hour for Carol's advisees:
Fridays, 1:00-2:00 p.m. via Zoom

 

Justine Retz
Justine Retz
Administrative Services Coordinator
Undergraduate Program Office Reception coordination
Administrative student staff training and supervision
Midterm exam coordination
Admissions Visitor liaison
Direct Admit Seminar support
Office safety/security coordination
justine-retz@uiowa.edu
Meet Justine
Shari Tolander
Shari Tolander
Assistant to Associate Dean
Budget
Business course scheduling
Scholarships
Human resources
shari-tolander@uiowa.edu

Undergraduate Program Partners

Michael Colbert
Michael Colbert
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Business Analytics
michael-colbert@uiowa.edu

 

Kevin Den Adel
Kevin den Adel
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Accounting
kevin-denadel@uiowa.edu

 

Sarah Frank
Sarah Frank
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Economics
sarah-frank@uiowa.edu

 

Todd Houge
Todd Houge
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Finance
todd-houge@uiowa.edu

 

Erin Johnson
Erin Johnson
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Management and Entrepreneurship
erin-johnson@uiowa.edu

 

Tom Walsh
Thomas Walsh
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Marketing
thomas-walsh-1@uiowa.edu

Academic Advising Center
C210 Pomerantz Center
319-353-5700
advising-center@uiowa.edu

Center for Diversity and Enrichment
2750 University Capitol Centre
319-335-3555
cde@uiowa.edu

CIMBA Italy
319-335-0920
C300 Pappajohn Business Building
cimba-italy@uiowa.edu

Pomerantz Career Center
C310 Pomerantz Center
319-335-1023
careercenter@uiowa.edu

UI Study Abroad
1111 University Capitol Centre
319-353-2700