Undergraduate Program
University of Iowa 
Tippie College of Business
108 John Pappajohn Business Building, Suite C140
Iowa City, IA 52242-1994 
Phone: (319) 335-1037 Fax: (319) 335-3692
business-undergrad@uiowa.edu

Ken Brown

Ken Brown
Associate Dean
Tippie Senate, Advisor
Undergraduate Program Committee, Chair
Undergraduate Assurance of Learning, Chair
Teaching and Learning Committee, Chair

kenneth-g-brown@uiowa.edu

Susan Felker

Susan Felker
Assistant Dean
Enrollment management
Course scheduling

Curriculum coordination

susan-felker@uiowa.edu

Shari Piekarski

Shari Piekarski
Assistant Dean
Advising prebusiness and business students
Student services in the Undergraduate Program
Tippie College of Business International Programs

Probation and dismissal

shari-piekarski@uiowa.edu
 

Pam Bourjaily

Pam Bourjaily
Director, Frank Business Communication Center
Business Communication and Protocol
BUS:3000 and business communications electives

Benchmarking, rubrics, and assessments
Curriculum design

pamela-bourjaily@uiowa.edu

Mark Petterson

Mark Petterson
Assistant Director, Frank Business Communication Center

Tutor recruitment and training (BUS:3900)
Frank Center operations
Course-specific communication workshops
Mary Thomas Prappas Ethics Essay Contest

mark-petterson@uiowa.edu

Melissa Baker

Melissa Baker
Associate Director, Tippie Experience
Advising prebusiness and business students
Undergraduate Judicial Board
Peer mentor program (Direct Admit seminar)
Transfer student transition (course evaluations)
Commencement co-coordinator

melissa-baker@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Blair

Jennifer Blair
Associate Director, Advising Services
Advising business and pre-business students
Undergraduate academic advising policies & procedures
Online BBA program
Honors in the major advising
Summer orientation

jennifer-blair@uiowa.edu

Mike Schluckebier

Mike Schluckebier
Associate Director, Recruiting and Admissions
Advising prebusiness and business students
Recruiting and admissions
First year scholarships
Recruiting data collection and reporting

michael-schluckebier@uiowa.edu

Lindsey Aldrich

Lindsey Aldrich
Assistant Director, Recruiting and Admissions
Advising prebusiness and business students
Prospective student appointments
Recruiting events
Transfer student transition (Admissions)
Business Student Ambassadors, Advisor

lindsey-aldrich@uiowa.edu

Mark Archibald

Mark Archibald
Assistant Director, First Year Experience
Advising prebusiness and business students
Direct Admit Seminar coordination
First-Year Experience programming
Gateway Program

mark-archibald@uiowa.edu

Dani Dion

Dani Dion
Assistant Director, Pre-Business Success Initiatives

Advising pre-business and business students
Tippie Learning Coaches (TLC), Supervisor
Commencement co-ordinator
Summer orientation
Tippie undergraduate newsletter

danielle-dion@uiowa.edu

Stephanie Fountain

Stephanie Fountain
Assistant Director, Global Internships
Advising business and prebusiness students
Tippie Global Internship management and course instruction
Study Abroad
International Business Certificate coordinator
Supervise Tippie Global ambassadors

stephanie-fountain@uiowa.edu
 

Kate Mersch

Kate Mersch
Assistant Director, Admitted Student Engagement

Advising business and pre-business students
Online BBA program
Launch Week, Tippie Fest, and student leadership awards
Student organizations

katherine-mersch@uiowa.edu

Colleen Opal

Colleen Opal
Assistant Director, Experiential Learning
Advising prebusiness and business students
Tippie RISE Program
Business internship course coordination/instruction
Experiential Learning course development
Service Learning opportunities

colleen-opal@uiowa.edu

Gabriela Rivera

Gabriela Rivera
Assistant Director, Diversity, Inclusion, and Student Success
Advising prebusiness and business students
Diversity/Inclusion programming
Biz Edge mentoring program

gabriela-rivera@uiowa.edu

Tevin Robbins

Tevin Robbins
Assistant Director, Student Leadership Development
Advising prebusiness and business students
Student recruitment and diversity (Black in Business series)
Student organizations, conferences, and case competitions
Tippie Fest, Tippie Expo, and student leadership awards
Tippie Hawkeye Service Team (alternative spring break)

tevin-robbins@uiowa.edu

Justine Retz

Justine Retz
Administrative Services Coordinator

UPO Reception Coordination

justine-retz@uiowa.edu

Shari Tolander

Shari Tolander
Assistant to Associate Dean
Budget
Business course scheduling
Scholarships
Human resources

shari-tolander@uiowa.edu