Undergraduate Program
University of Iowa 
Tippie College of Business
108 John Pappajohn Business Building, Suite C140
Iowa City, IA 52242-1994 
Phone: (319) 335-1037 Fax: (319) 335-3692

Ken Brown

Ken Brown
Associate Dean
Tippie Senate, Advisor
Undergraduate Program Committee, Chair
Undergraduate Assurance of Learning, Chair
Teaching and Learning Committee, Chair

kenneth-g-brown@uiowa.edu

Susan Felker

Susan Felker
Assistant Dean
Enrollment management
Course scheduling

Curriculum coordination
Administrative reporting

susan-felker@uiowa.edu

Shari Piekarski

Shari Piekarski
Assistant Dean
Advising prebusiness and business students
Student services in the Undergraduate Program
Tippie College of Business International Programs

Probation and dismissal

shari-piekarski@uiowa.edu

Pam Bourjaily

Pam Bourjaily
Director, Frank Business Communication Center
Business Communication and Protocol
BUS:3000 and business communications electives

Benchmarking, rubrics, and assessments
Curriculum design

pamela-bourjaily@uiowa.edu

Melissa Baker

Melissa Baker
Associate Director, Tippie Experience
Advising prebusiness and business students
Undergraduate Judicial Board
Peer mentor program (Direct Admit seminar)
Transfer student transition (course evaluations)
Commencement co-coordinator

melissa-baker@uiowa.edu

Mike Schluckebier

Mike Schluckebier
Associate Director, Recruiting and Admissions
Advising prebusiness and business students
Recruiting and admissions
First year scholarships
Recruiting data collection and reporting

michael-schluckebier@uiowa.edu

Lindsey Aldrich, UPO

Lindsey Aldrich
Assistant Director, Recruiting and Admissions
Advising prebusiness and business students
Prospective student appointments
Recruiting events
Transfer student transition (Admissions)
Business Student Ambassadors, Advisor

lindsey-aldrich@uiowa.edu

Mark Archibald

Mark Archibald
Assistant Director, First Year Experience
Advising prebusiness and business students
Direct Admit Seminar coordination
BizHawks Living-Learning Community
First-Year Experience programming
Gateway Program

mark-archibald@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Blair

Jennifer Blair
Assistant Director, Academic Success Initiatives
Advising business and pre-business students
Undergraduate academic advising policies & procedures
Online BBA program
Honors in the major advising
Summer orientation

jennifer-blair@uiowa.edu

Stephanie Fountain

Stephanie Fountain
Assistant Director, Global Internships
Advising business and prebusiness students
Tippie Global Internship management and course instruction
Instructor for Global Internship academics
International Business Certificate coordinator
Supervise Tippie Global ambassadors

stephanie-fountain@uiowa.edu
 

Gordon Louie

Gordon Louie
Assistant Director, Global Community Engagement

Advising business and pre-business students
Global Engagement Student Advisory Board (GESAB)
Tippie International Buddies program
International course transfer evaluations
Study abroad course evaluations
Business & Culture in China program

gordon-louie@uiowa.edu

Colleen Opal

Colleen Opal
Assistant Director, Experiential Learning
Advising prebusiness and business students
Tippie RISE Program
Business internship course coordination/instruction
Experiential Learning course development
Service Learning opportunities

colleen-opal@uiowa.edu

Gabriela Rivera

Gabriela Rivera
Assistant Director, Diversity, Inclusions, and Student Success
Advising prebusiness and business students
Diversity/Inclusion programming
Prebusiness student success initiatives
Co-coordinator, Tippie Gateway Program
Iowa Edge

gabriela-rivera@uiowa.edu

Tevin Robbins

Tevin Robbins
Assistant Director, Student Leadership Development
Advising prebusiness and business students
Student recruitment and diversity (Black in Business series)
Student organizations, conferences, and case competitions
Tippie Fest, Tippie Expo, and student leadership awards
Tippie Hawkeye Service Team (alternative spring break)

tevin-robbins@uiowa.edu

Deone Pedersen

Deone Pedersen
Secretary
UPO reception area coordination
Undergraduate Update (weekly news digest)

deone-pedersen@uiowa.edu
 

Shari Tolander

Shari Tolander
Assistant to Associate Dean
Budget
Business course scheduling
Scholarships
Human resources

shari-tolander@uiowa.edu

Vicki Vavra

Vicki Vavra
Advising Consultant for the Online BBA Program

vicki-vavra@uiowa.edu