Toggle Search

The Undergraduate Program
The University of Iowa 
Henry B. Tippie College of Business
108 John Pappajohn Business Building, Suite C140
Iowa City, IA 52242-1994 
Phone: (319) 335-1037 Fax: (319) 335-3692

Ken Brown

Kenneth Brown
Associate Dean

Tippie Senate, Chair
Undergraduate Program Committee, Chair
Undergraduate Assurance of Learning, Chair

kenneth-g-brown@uiowa.edu

Susan Felker

Susan Felker
Assistant Dean & Director
Recruiting and admisisons
Enrollment management
Course scheduling

Curriculum coordination
Administrative reporting

susan-felker@uiowa.edu

Shari Piekarski

Shari Piekarski
Assistant Dean & Director
Advising prebusiness and business students
Student services in the Undergraduate Program
Tippie College of Business International Programs

Probation and dismissal

shari-piekarski@uiowa.edu

Pam Bourjaily

Pam Bourjaily
Director, Frank Business Communication Center
Business Communication and Protocol
BUS:3000 and business communications electives
Department of Accounting writing program

Prappas Ethics Essay contest
Benchmarking and writing assessments

Certificate of Writing liason

pamela-bourjaily@uiowa.ed

Ryan Sheets

Ryan Sheets
Assitant Director, Frank Business Communication Center
Frank Center operations and promotion
Tutor and training and mentoring
Social media website

English Language Discussion Circles
Presentation workshops

ryan-sheets-1@uiowa.edu

Melissa Baker

Melissa Baker
Associate Director, Tippie Experience
Advising prebusiness and business students
Undergraduate Judicial Board
Peer mentor program
Transfer student transition
Commencement co-coordinator

melissa-baker@uiowa.edu

Mike Schluckebier

Mike Schluckebier
Associate Director, Recruiting and Admissions
Advising prebusiness and business students
Recruiting and admissions
First year scholarships
Recruiting data collection and reporting

michael-schluckebier@uiowa.edu

Mark Archibald

Mark Archibald
Assistant Director, First Year Experience
Advising prebusiness and business students
Coordination of Direct Admit Seminar
BizHawks Living-Learning Community
First-Year Experience programming
ADMIT ONE (spring semester)

mark-archibald@uiowa.edu

Lindsey Aldrich, UPO

Lindsey Aldrich
Assistant Director, Recruiting and Admissions
Advising prebusiness and business students
Prospective student appointments
Recruiting events
Recruiting publications and spaces

lindsey-aldrich@uiowa.edu

Maureen Beran

Maureen Beran
Assistant Director, Student Professional Development
Advising prebusiness and business students
Student organizations
Tippie Fest and Business Week

maureen-beran@uiowa.edu

Matt Edwards

Matt Edwards
Assistant Director, Global Perspectives
Advising prebusiness and business students
Study abroad course evaluation
International Business Certificate coordinator
TCOB World Language Policies
ADMIT ONE (fall semesters)

matthew-c-edwards@uiowa.edu

Stephanie Fountain

Stephanie Fountain
Assistant Director, Global Internships
Advising business students
Program management for Global Internships in London, Hong Kong, Madrid, and Paris
Instructor for spring and summer Global Internship academics
Supervise Global Intern Student Ambassadors

stephanie-fountain@uiowa.edu
 

Colleen Opal

Colleen Opal
Assistant Director, Experiential Learning
Advising prebusiness and business students
Experiential learning coordinator
Community-based course designations
Tippie non-credit internship courses
Experiential Learning committee chair

colleen-opal@uiowa.edu

Gabriela Rivera

Gabriela Rivera
Assistant Director, Diversity, Inclusions, and Student Success
Advising prebusiness and business students
Diversity/Inclusion programming
Prebusiness student success initiatives
Co-coordinator, Tippie Gateway Program
Iowa Edge

gabriela-rivera@uiowa.edu

Tevin Robbins

Tevin Robbins
Assistant Director, Student Leadership Development
Advising prebusiness and business students
Student recruitment
Student organizations
Student leadership conferences and case competitions
Tippie Fest, Tippie Expo and student leadership awards

tevin-robbins@uiowa.edu

Cassie Walizer

Cassie Walizer
Assistant Director, Student Services
Advising prebusiness and business students
Student Academic Support Programs
Tippie Newsletter
Tippie Fest
Family Weekend
Summer Orientation Coordinator

cassandra-walizer@uiowa.edu

Deone Pedersen

Deone Pedersen
Secretary
UPO reception area coordination
Undergraduate Update (weekly news digest)

deone-pedersen@uiowa.edu
 

Shari Tolander

Shari Tolander
Assistant to Associate Dean
Budget
Scholarships
Web updates
Human resources

shari-tolander@uiowa.edu

Vicki Vavra

Vicki Vavra
Advising Consultant for the Online BBA Program