The Young Alumni Board (YAB) is a group of recent graduates who meet twice a year and is comprised of approximately 30 members from a range of business majors. The board strives to create a strong connection between the college and its alumni and to develop a network of mutually beneficial relationships for alumni, students, and faculty. Applications for the board are accepted each spring and applicants have to be within five years of graduation. Terms are for five years. Watch this site for information on applications each spring.  

Primary activities of the board include a fall workshop on campus for students to learn more about different career paths. In addition, the board manages two mentor programs for current students. One pairs current students with mentors based on the major/career path while the second program focuses on connecting students interning in key cities over the summer with mentors in that same city.

Join the YAB

The Tippie Young Alumni Board is accepting applications for membership until April 3, 2017.

Apply now

Current YAB members

Spencer Anderson (BBA 2009/MBA 2013)
Manager, Basketball Administration
Indiana Pacers 

Ryan Baue (BBA 2014)
Fixed Income Research Analyst
Northern Trust Asset Management

Emily Brannon (BBA 2015)
Financial Analyst-Commerical Middle Market
BMO Harris Bank

Jonathan Coath (BBA 2014)
Eagle Hill Consulting

Patrick Cornally (BBA 2012)
Investment Banking Associate

Garret Dunn (BBA 2013)
FInancial Analyst - FP&A
Centro Inc.

Adam Hasselquist (BBA 2012)
Associate - CAS

Victoria Hernandez (BBA 2012)
Senior Analyst
GrandView Analytics

Jenna Herr (BBA 2013)
Technical Services Specialist
City of Waukee Community & Economic Development

Lan Huang (BBA 2009)
MBA Candidate
Harvard Business School

Lisa Gillette Huff (BBA 2011)
Corporate Associate
Lewis Rice LLC

Katherine Knight (BBA 2013)
Program Manager, Employer Relations & Career Services
University of Chicago Booth School of Business

Christina Lexa (BBA 2007)
Internal Organization Development Manager

Michael Nauman (BBA 2015)
Associate Consultant

Sukriti Nayar (BBA 2012)
Integration & Separation Senior Associate

Kaitlyn Oxendine (BBA 2013)
Executive Compensation Consultant
Ameriprise Financial Services

Samuel Page (BBA 2010)
Finance Associate

Anja Price (BBA 2010)
Team Lead, Central and Surgery Scheduling
Northwestern Memorial Hospital 

Courtney Rohde (BBA 2015)
Marketing Specialist/Account Manager
Medsource LLC

Tim Rosener (BBA 11/MAc 12)
Risk Assurance Senior Associate

Andrew Sissel (BBA 2007)
Analyst, Investment Management
Jackson National Asset Management

Ryan Smaha (BBA 2015)
Compliance/Operational Risk Associate
Wells Fargo

Caitlin Streit (BBA 2013)
Founding Director of Operations
Memphis Delta Preparatory Charter School

Lucy Vargo (BBA 2012)
Senior Analyst, Business Partnering & Portfolio Management

Kevin Velovitch (BBA 2012)
Manager, Business & Technology

Stephanie Verbeke (BBA 2014)
Media Strategy Supervisor
Spark SMG

Shachi Vyas (BBA 2016)
Transaction Services Associate

Jeralyn Westercamp (BBA 2014/MHA 2016)
Social Media Assistant, Marketing and Communications
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics

Hanna Wolle (BBA 2011)
Leadership Development Program Associate
Principal Financial Group

Wenran Xie (BBA 2013)
Assurance Staff
Ernst & Young