Accounting

David Volant

David Volant

Website
Curriculum vitae (pdf)

Research interests:
Corporate Information Environment, Forward-Looking Guidance, Sell-Side Analysts, Disclosure

Teaching interests:
Financial and Managerial Accounting

Contact: david-volant@uiowa.edu

Business Analytics

Sadjad Anzab Zadeh

Sadjad Anzabi Zadeh

Website
Curriculum vitae (pdf)

Research interests:
Reinforcement Learning, Deep Learning, Health Analytics

Teaching interests:
Business Analytics, Information Systems, Data Science, Machine Learning

Contact: sadjad-anzabizadeh@uiowa.edu

Kyungchan Park

Kyungchan Park

Curriculum vitae (pdf)

Research interests:
Convex Relaxation, Copositive Programming, Financial Engineering, Mechanism Design

Teaching interests:
Business Analytics, Information System, Operations Management

Contact: kyungchan-park@uiowa.edu

Shenghao Wang

Shenghao Wang

Curriculum vitae (pdf)

Research interests:
Deep Learning, Graph Mining, Digital Commerce, Retail Business

Teaching interests:
Business Analytics, Information System, Data Science, Machine Learning

Contact: shenghao-wang@uiowa.edu

Finance

Tengjia (Jasmine) Shu

Tengjia (Jasmine) Shu

Website
Curriculum vitae

Research interests:
Investment, Asset Pricing, Machine Learning

Teaching interests:
Investment, Quantitative Finance with Machine/Deep Learning, Fintech

Contact: tengjia-shu@uiowa.edu

Jiawei Wang

Jiawei (Brooke) Wang

Website
Curriculum vitae (pdf)

Research interests:
Corporate finance, Climate risk, Sustainable finance, Innovation, Empirical investment

Teaching interests:
Undergraduate and graduate-level finance courses

Contact: jiawei-wang@uiowa.edu

Hyunbok Wee

Hyunbok Wee

Curriculum vitae (pdf)

Research interests:
Corporate Investment, Innovation, and ESG

Teaching interests:
Financial Management, Corporate Finance, and Investment Management

Contact: hyunbok-wee@uiowa.edu

Management and Entrepreneurship

Bradley Mecham

Bradley Ray Mecham

Curriculum vitae (pdf)

Research interests:
Listening in the workplace, Large datasets, Self-leadership, Restorative justice

Teaching interests:
Negotiation, Leadership and personal development, Organizational behavior, Using archival or messy data for research

Contact: bradley-mecham@uiowa.edu

 

Michael Montanye

Michael Montanye

Curriculum vitae (pdf)

Research interests:
Social Norms/Backlash, Teams/Leadership, Well-Being/Career Outcomes 

Teaching interests:
Intro to Management, Organizational Behavior, Human Resource Management, Leadership, Negotiations 

Contact: michael-montanye@uiowa.edu

Thomas Ptashnik

Thomas Ptashnik

Curriculum vitae (pdf)

Research interests:
Prosociality, Well-Being, Teams, and Longitudinal Methodology

Teaching interests:
Intro to Management, Organizational Behavior, Human Resource Management, Correlation and Regression, and Meta-Analysis

Contact: thomas-ptashnik@uiowa.edu

Seung Whan Ryu

Seung Whan (SW) Ryu

Curriculum vitae (pdf)

Research interests:
Effect of HR policies, Employee perceptions of HR practices, Work-life interface

Teaching interests:
Organizational behavior and Human Resource management

Contact: seungwhan-ryu@uiowa.edu

Marketing

Shiyun Chun

Shiyun Chen

Curriculum vitae (pdf)

Research interests:
Social Functioning Ability, Judgment and Decision Making, Social Crowdedness, Word of Mouth, Marketing and Public Policy

Teaching interests:
Consumer Behavior , Marketing Research, Marketing Strategy, Social Media Marketing, Integrated Marketing Communication, Digital Marketing, International Marketing, Marketing Analytics

Contact: shiyun-chen@uiowa.edu