Guided by industry

The Tippie College of Business utilizes a number of advisory boards to help refine and continuously improve our programs. Members are typically business professionals and many are alumni of the University of Iowa. Advisory boards in the college include:

Tippie Advisory Board (TAB) members

Stephen Belyn

Stephen Belyn (BBA91)

Managing Director of Corporate Finance & Restructuring

FTI Consulting

Melanie Boulden

Melanie Boulden (MBA98)

Executive Vice President, Chief Growth Officer

Tyson Foods

Alan Bunte

Alan G. Bunte (BBA75/MBA77)

Co-founder, former Board Director and COO


Shalini Campbell

Shalini Hanoman-Campbell (BBA04)

Managing Director, Group Head - Loan Syndications

BMO Capital Markets

Jeffrey Chapman

Jeffrey A. Chapman (BBA79)


Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Marci Chickering

Marcelle J. Chickering, P.H.R. (MBA94)

Executive Vice President / Chief Human Resources Officer

Wellmark, Inc.

Chris DeWolf

Chris DeWolf

Co-owner, President, and CEO

Lil’ Drug Store Products

Lois Eichacker

Lois Eichacker (BBA85)

Vice President, Customer Success

Perry Glassgow

Perry A. Glassgow (BBA86)

Chief Financial Officer

Pritchard Companies

George Hiller

George Hiller (BBA80/MBA82)

President and CEO

Hiller & Associates

Chris Homeister

Chris Homeister (BBA91)

Managing Partner

Keystone Capital Group, LLC

Nicole Thorne Jenkins

Nicole Thorne Jenkins (PhD02)

John A. Griffin Dean

McIntire School of Commerce, University of Virginia

Nicole Johnston

Nicole Johnston (BBA94)

Chief Sales Officer, Food Division


Chris Klein

Chris Klein (BBA85)

Executive Chairman and CEO (Retired)

Fortune Brands Home & Security Inc.

Tanner Krause

Tanner Krause

Chief Executive Officer

Kum & Go, L.C.

Jeff Lorenger

Jeffrey Lorenger (BBA87/MBA01)

Chairman, President, and CEO

HNI Corporation

Eric Martin

Eric Martin (BBA93)


United Fire Group

Lura McBride

Lura McBride (BBA93)

President and CEO

Van Meter Inc.

Doug McKeen

Doug McKeen (BBA78)

Senior Vice President, Labor Relations

Atlas Airlines

Stacey Panayiotou

Stacey Valy Panayiotou (BBA94)

Chief HR Officer

Ball Corporation

Maureen Sammon

Maureen Sammon (BBA85)

Former President and CEO

HomeServices Mortgage

Trevor Schauenberg

Trevor Schauenberg (BBA91)

Chief Financial Officer


Robin Therme

Robin Therme (MBA00)


CIVCO Medical Solutions

Wolfe Tone

Wolfe Tone (BBA96)

US Leader, Deloitte Private / Tax Partner, Chicago

Deloitte Tax, LLP

Erik Torgerson

Erik Torgerson (MBA93)

Private Investor and Former Partner, Senior Advisor

Norwest Equity Partners