Media contacts for research faculty

Tippie College of Business faculty have a wide range of expertise. We have faculty available for media interviews as well as public engagements pertaining to their areas of focus. Their expertises and contact information are listed below.

Press Contact Info

Tom Snee 
Media Relations Specialist
tom-snee@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-0010

Rebekah Tilley
Director of Strategic Communications
rebekah-tilley@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-1554

Beth Livingston

Beth Livingston

Assistant Professor of Management and Entrepreneurship

Areas of expertise: Impact of intimate partner violence on the workplace; race and gender in the workplace

Selected media appearances: Harvard Business Review, World Economic Forum, Cedar Rapids Gazette, Corridor Business Journal

beth-livingston@uiowa.edu
319-335-0848

Jennifer Nahrgang

Jennifer Nahrgang

Palmer Professor of Management and Entrepreneurship

Areas of expertise: Second jobs and side hustles; part-time work; negotiations; quiet quitting

Selected media appearances: CNBC, Business Insider, Harvard Business Review

jennifer-nahrgang@uiowa.edu

Andrea Luangrath

Andrea Luangrath

Assistant Professor of Marketing

Areas of expertise: How physical contact affects sales; bronze medalists are happier than silver medalists; persuading people to take psychological ownership of public assets

Selected media appearances: NPR.org, The Conversation, Cedar Rapids Gazette, WHO-TV, KWWL-TV, Radio Iowa

andrea-luangrath@uiowa.edu
319-335-1048

Jennifer Blackhurst

Jennifer Blackhurst

Associate Dean and Leonard Hadley Professor of Business Analytics

Areas of Expertise: Logistics and supply chains

Selected media appearances: Axios, Fox Business News, Des Moines Register, Corridor Business Journal, KCCI-TV, KCRG-TV

jennifer-blackhurst@uiowa.edu
319-335-0643

Eean Crawford

Eean Crawford

Associate Professor of Management and Entrepreneurship, Henry B. Tippie Research Fellow

Areas of expertise: Burnout; firms losing employees because of workplace frustration 

Selected media appearances: Entrepreneur Magazine, Iowa Public Radio

eean-crawford@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-2884

Rong Su

Rong Su

Associate Professor of Management & Entrepreneurship and Pioneer Research Fellow

Areas of expertise: Nice people can have career success; workplace fit; employee motivation

Selected media appearances: WIRED, Iowa City Press-Citizen

rong-su@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-2884

Peggy Stover

Peggy Stover

Director, Marketing Institute; Associate Professor of Practice in Marketing

Areas of expertise: Retail trends, food and grocery industry

Selected media appearances: USA Today, Yahoo! Finance, Radio Iowa, Des Moines Register

peggy-e-stover@uiowa.edu
319-335-3753

Chad Van Iddekinge

Chad Van Iddekinge

Henry B. Tippie Research Professor of Management and Entrepreneurship

Areas of expertise: Impact of corporations taking public positions on political issues; how social media usage affects a job search

Selected media Appearances: Harvard Business Review, Axios, Radio Iowa 

chad-vaniddekinge@uiowa.edu

Michele Williams

Michele Williams

Associate Professor of Management and Entrepreneurship and John L. Miclot Faculty Fellow in Entrepreneurship

Areas of expertise: Negotiations; workplace trust and relationships; race and gender issues in the workplace; women entrepreneurs

Selected media appearances: CNN.com, WIRED, Business Insider, Radio Iowa, KCRG-TV

michele-williams@uiowa.edu

Stephen Courtright

Stephen Courtright

Professor of Management and Entrepreneurship

Areas of expertise: The Great Resignation; toxic bosses; burnout

Selected media appearances: Harvard Business Review, Corridor Business Journal, Iowa Public Radio, Cedar Rapids Gazette

stephen-courtright@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-1809

Ann Campbell

Ann Campbell

Professor of Business Analytics

Areas of expertise: Autonomous vehicles in urban areas; disaster transportation logistics 

Selected media appearances: NPR, Iowa Public Radio 

ann-campbell@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-0918

Dimy Doresca

Dimy Doresca

Director, Institute for International Business; Director, Mandela Washington Fellowship Program

Areas of expertise: International trade; impact of global trade on Iowa; developing African economies; Haiti

Selected media appearances: Cedar Rapids Gazette, Corridor Business Journal, Des Moines Register

dimy-doresca@uiowa.edu
319-335-1379

Charles Keene

Charles Keene

Associate Dean and Professor of Instruction in Marketing

Areas of expertise: Sales 

Selected media appearances: Corridor Business Journal

charles-keene@uiowa.edu
319-335-1037

Anne Villamil

Anne Villamil

Professor of Economics

Areas of expertise: Inflation; the economy; Federal Reserve 

Selected media appearances: Des Moines Register, Iowa City Press-Citizen, Des Moines Business Record, KGAN-TV, KCRG-TV

anne-villamil@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-3944

Jing Wang

Jing (Alice) Wang

Professor of Marketing, Henry B. Tippie Research Fellow

Areas of expertise: Impacts of loneliness

Selected media appearances: HealthDay, Cedar Rapids Gazette

jing-wang@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-0843