Meet Tippie's Young Alumni Board

The Young Alumni Board (YAB) is a diverse group of young professionals whose mission is to support the Tippie College of Business and its undergraduate business program. The YAB creates strong connections between the college and its alumni, and supports current students during their college years as they transition into alumni.

Primary activities of the board include bi-annual meetings (hosted in fall on campus and spring off campus); panel discussions about different career paths; feedback on curriculum changes; involvement in the annual “One Day for Iowa” online fundraising campaign; and managing mentor programs for current students

Apply for the Young Alumni Board

Applicants have to be within five years of graduation and must hold a BBA from the Tippie College of Business. Please review the bylaws in full prior to applying to ensure you’re able to fulfill the attendance and financial commitment requirements of the board.

The 2023 application period has ended.

LinkedIn Guide

The Young Alumni Board has created a LinkedIn resource guide for students looking to learn more about LinkedIn, maximize its potential, and ultimately use it to achieve career success. The guide walks business students through how to create an effective profile, build and engage a professional network, and find and secure internships and jobs.

Download the guide (pdf)

Current YAB members

Srilekhya Akkina

Srilekhya Akkina (BBA20)

Customer Success Manager

Boulder, CO

Sydney Alexander

Sydney Alexander (BBA18)

Consumer Insights & Analytics Manager

Choice Hotels International
Washington, D.C.
Alumni Engagement Co-Chair

Jiyun Chong

Jiyun Chong (BBA19/MAc20)

Senior Tax Consultant

Chicago, IL

Nicholas Currant

Nicholas Currant (BBA22)

Customer Success Manager

Seattle, WA
Election & Voting Co-Chair

Karina Diekema

Karina Diekema (BBA20)

Senior Insights and Analytics Manager

Nike, Inc.
Portland, OR

Karter Donahue

Karter Donahue (BBA22)

Business Analyst – People Analytics

Boston, MA

Eddy Gamboa

Eddy Gamboa (BBA19)

Private Equity Associate

One Equity Partners
New York, NY

Connor Gronski

Connor Gronski (BBA19)

Strategy and Operations Associate

Los Angeles, CA
Election & Voting Co-Chair

Rita Guzman

Rita Guzmán (BBA18)

Senior Enrollment Advisor

All Campus
Chicago, IL
Executive Committee Secretary

Allison Klage

Allison Klage (BBA22)

Associate Merchant for Girls 7-16 National Branded Apparel

Kohl's Department Stores
Milwaukee, WI

JD Klopfenstein

JD Klopfenstein (BBA18)

Financial Advisor

Principal Financial Group
Iowa City, IA

Anna Kroeger

Anna Kroeger (BBA20)

Senior Consultant

New York, NY

Katie LaCroix

Katie LaCroix (BBA18)

Senior Manager, Innovation

Chicago, IL

Rachel Langholz

Rachel Langholz (BBA17)

Senior Consultant

Denver, CO
RISE Ad Hoc Co-Chair

Anibal Mares

Anibal Mares Marquez (BBA20)

Experienced Associate

Dallas, TX

Kristin Mathis

Kristin Mathis (BBA20)

Partnership Strategy and Activation Coordinator

Minnesota Vikings
Minneapolis, MN

Matt Moran

Matt Moran (BBA18)

Wealth Management

Davenport, IA

Santino Morena

Santino Morena (BBA17)


Chicago, IL
Executive Committee Chair

Jordyn Steinkritz

Jordyn Nelson (BBA18)

Director of Strategy

Shields Health Solutions
Tampa, FL
Finance & Development Chair

Aaron Nibaur

Aaron Nibaur (BBA21)

Investment Banking Analyst

William Blair
Chicago, IL

Jackson Nichols

Jackson Nichols (BBA17)

Senior Analyst

AAVIN Equity Advisors
Iowa City, IA
Student Engagement Co-Chair

Anna Noll

Anna Noll (BBA18)

Assistant Brand Manager

T. Marzetti Company
Columbus, OH
Alumni Engagement Co-Chair

Isaac Oberlin

Isaac Oberlin (BBA17)

Private Equity Associate

VantEdge Partners
Overland Park, KS

Brenden O'Brien

Brenden O'Brien (BBA20)

Business Analyst

Election Systems and Software
Omaha, NE

Jenna Pokorny

Jenna Pokorny (BBA19)

Confidential Assistant in the Office of Chair Gensler

Securities and Exchange Commission
Washington, DC
Student Engagement Co-Chair

Anne Riley

Anne Riley (BBA19)

Senior Project Coordinator

Arlington, VA

Amy Schembari

Amy Schembari (BBA18)

Global Program Manager

New York, NY
RISE Ad Hoc Co-Chair

Katherine Smith

Katherine Smith (BBA17)

Manager, Channel Strategy

BMO Financial Group
Okoboji, IA

Neil Zhang

Neil Zhang (BBA16)

Associate Director - Multi-Managers Real Estate

UBS Asset Management
Chicago, IL