A-Z List

A list of Tippie faculty and staff, including graduate assistants.

Name Department(s) Contact Office
William P. Albrecht
Professor Emeritus - May 2007
Economics
william-albrecht@uiowa.edu
Rabah Amir
Professor
Economics
rabah-amir@uiowa.edu
319-335-1230
W282 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Bev J. Berg
Departmental Administrator
Finance
Economics
Marketing
bev-berg@uiowa.edu
319-335-0929
S252 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Xinran Bi
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Economics
xinran-bi@uiowa.edu
319-335-0494
S216 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Liqiong Chen
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Economics
liqiong-chen@uiowa.edu
319-335-3797
W383 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Chelsea J. Crain
Graduate Research Assistant
Economics
chelsea-crain@uiowa.edu
319-335-1404
W247 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Barton E. Cramer
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Economics and Urban and Regional Planning
Economics
barton-cramer@uiowa.edu
319-335-0829
349 Jessup Hall (JH)
Luciano I. de Castro
Associate Professor
Economics
luciano-decastro@uiowa.edu
319-335-0963
W286 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Justin C. Doty
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Economics
justin-doty@uiowa.edu
319-335-0975
S321 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Mahdi Eghbali
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Economics
mahdi-eghbali@uiowa.edu
319-335-2649
W249 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
David John Malte Enocksson
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Economics
davidjohnmalte-enocksson@uiowa.edu
319-335-1403
W243 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
A'amer Farooqi
Adjunct Associate Professor
Economics
aamer-farooqi@uiowa.edu
319-335-0829
S252 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Sadia Farzana
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Economics
sadia-farzana@uiowa.edu
319-335-0494
S216 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Carol C. Fethke
Professor Emeritus - May 2004
Marketing
Economics
carol-fethke@uiowa.edu
319-335-0855
W316 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Gary C. Fethke
Professor Emeritus - May 2012
Management Sciences
Economics
gary-fethke@uiowa.edu
319-335-0914
S234 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Robert Forsythe
Professor Emeritus - May 2006
Economics
robert.forsythe@wayne.edu
Sarah R. Frank
Lecturer
Economics
sarah-frank@uiowa.edu
319-335-0504
S362 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
David E. Frisvold
Associate Professor and Director, PhD Program in Economics
Economics
david-frisvold@uiowa.edu
319-335-0957
W374 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Jennifer L. Fuhrman
Associate Professor of Instruction and Director, Undergraduate Studies in Economics
Economics
jennifer-fuhrman@uiowa.edu
319-335-0925
S322 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
John W Fuller
Professor, Urban & Regional Planning, and Complimentary Appointment, Department of Economics

Economics
john-w-fuller@uiowa.edu
319-335-0038
350 Jessup Hall (JH)
Julia Garlick
Assistant Professor
Economics
julia-garlick@uiowa.edu
319-335-0847
W378 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Michelle A. Highly
Departmental Administrator
Economics
Finance
Marketing
michelle-highly@uiowa.edu
319-335-1013
S252 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Joel L Horowitz
Visiting Fellow
Economics
joel-horowitz@uiowa.edu
Wyatt Jones
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Economics
wyatt-jones@uiowa.edu
319-335-0975
S321 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Hyman Joseph
Professor Emeritus - May 2003
Economics
hyman-joseph@uiowa.edu
Kun Ho Kim
Visiting Associate Professor
Economics
kunho-kim@uiowa.edu
--
W384 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Sun Hyung Kim
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Economics
sunhyung-kim@uiowa.edu
319-335-2601
W379 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Mary K. Knudson
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Economics
mary-knudson@uiowa.edu
319-335-3756
S316 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Jiyoung Lee
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Economics
jiyoung-lee@uiowa.edu
319-335-1404
W247 Pappajohn Business Building
Emily Legel
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Economics
emily-legel@uiowa.edu
319-335-3797
W383 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Lianjun Li
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Economics
lianjun-li@uiowa.edu
319-335-2649
W249 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Huizhong Liu
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Economics
huizhong-liu@uiowa.edu
319-335-2601
W379 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Hyunki Min
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Economics
hyunki-min@uiowa.edu
319-335-3797
W383 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Seyedehmina Mirazimi
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Economics
mina-mirazimi@uiowa.edu
319-335-1907
W359 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Forrest D. Nelson
Professor Emeritus - May 2015
Economics
forrest-nelson@uiowa.edu
319-335-0855
W316 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Alexandra Nica
Lecturer
Economics
alexandra-nica@uiowa.edu
319-335-3790
W304 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Gerald L. Nordquist
Professor Emeritus - May 1997
Economics
gerald-nordquist@uiowa.edu
Darren T. Page
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Economics
darren-page@uiowa.edu
319-335-1403
W243 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Thomas F. Pogue
Professor Emeritus - May 2005
Economics
thomas-pogue@uiowa.edu
Raymond G. Riezman
Professor Emeritus - May 2015
Economics
raymond-riezman@uiowa.edu
319-335-0855
W316 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Al Ringleb
Visiting Professor and Executive Director, Italy Program (CIMBA)
CIMBA
Economics
ringleb@cimba.it
--
C300 Pappajohn Business Bldg (PBB)
Lina Maria Rodriguez Sarmiento
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Economics
linamaria-rodriguezsarmiento@uiowa.edu
319-335-1404
W247 Pappajohn Business Building
Ryan Rudderham
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Economics
ryan-rudderham@uiowa.edu
319-335-0975
S321 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Jarjisu Sa-Aadu
Professor
Finance
Economics
jsa-aadu@uiowa.edu
319-335-0930
S272 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
N. Eugene Savin
Professor Emeritus - May 2010
Economics
gene-savin@uiowa.edu
319-335-0855
W316 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Ryan Schweitzer
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Economics
ryan-schweitzer@uiowa.edu
319-335-0494
S216 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Dan M Shane
Assistant Professor, Health Management and Policy, College of Public Health, and Complimentary Appointment, Department of Economics
Economics
Economics
dan-shane@uiowa.edu
319-384-3480
N244 CPHB
Benjamin Solow
Visiting Assistant Professor
Economics
benjamin-solow@uiowa.edu
--
W382 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
John L. Solow
Professor and Department Executive Officer
Economics
john-solow@uiowa.edu
319-335-0845
S220 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)
Suyong Song
Assistant Professor
Economics
suyong-song@uiowa.edu
319-335-0832
W360 Pappajohn Business Building (PBB)