Tuesday, July 12, 2022

This past spring, the college asked its part-time professional graduate students to nominate exceptional instructors for four categories of awards: Iowa MBA Core, Iowa MBA Elective, Business Analytics Core, and Business Analytics Elective.

Instructors were eligible if leading a class during the spring semester of 2022.

The following instructors received the most votes:

Iowa MBA Core

  • Associate Professor of Instruction Rob Rouwenhorst for his Marketing Management course.
  • Assistant Professor Daniel Newton for his Management in Organizations course.
  • Clement T. and Sylvia H. Hanson Family Chair in Manufacturing Productivity Ann Campbell for her Operations and Supply Chain course.

Iowa MBA Elective

  • Associate Professor of Practice Erin Nelson for her Maximizing Team Performance course.

Business Analytics Core

Business Analytics Elective

  • Adjunct Lecturer and Tippie Chief Operations Officer James W. Chaffee for his Innovations in Technology: Virtual Reality course.


Congratulations and thank you to all of the award winners who make Tippie a great place to learn.