Vaughan faculty, staff, and board members

The team of expert educators and industry leaders backing the Vaughan Institute make our successes and dynamic progress possible.

Faculty and staff

Thomas Berry-Stoelzle

Thomas Berry-Stoelzle

Faculty Director

Phil Brooks

Philip Brooks

Adjunct Lecturer

Scott Fisher

Scott Fisher

Adjunct Lecturer

Robert Fulwider

Bob Fulwider

Adjunct Lecturer

Susan Haack

Susan Haack

Adjunct Lecturer

Todd Jones

Assistant Director, Vaughan Institute

Hal Larson

Hal D. Larson

Adjunct Lecturer

Richard Peter

Richard Peter

Assistant Professor

Terri Vaughan

Therese M. Vaughan

Professional Director

Vaughan Advisory Board

Ted Flores, CPCU, ARM, AIC
Vice President - Risk Management (retired)
Griffith Foods International, Inc.

Todd Fuhs
Chief Risk Officer and Chief Actuary (retired)

Michael S. Gould
Manager of Insurance Development
Iowa Economic Development Authority

Larry Hershberger
Director Emeritus
Vaughan Institute of Risk Management and Insurance

T.J. Knaus
Executive Vice President - Chicagoland
Arthur J. Gallagher & Company

Dan Krause
Senior Vice President
State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Companies

Vince Lamb
President and CEO
BITCO Insurance Companies

Josh Luther
SVP, Managing Director - Commercial Accounts, Risk Practice
Lockton Companies (Midwest Series)

Angela Noble
Vice President - Innovation
EMC Insurance Companies

Dana C. Ramundt
President and CEO
The Dana Company

Randy Rings
Chief Legal Officer
TrueNorth Companies

Jeff Rommel
Senior Vice President, Personal Lines Sales and Distribution

Julie Spore
Chief Risk Officer

Michael Wilkins
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer (retired)
United Fire Group

Erin Wonsmos
Senior Marketing Manager
IMT Insurance

Lisa Youngberg
Senior Manager, Operational Risk
Bank of Montreal/Harris Bank

Vaughan Young Alumni Board

The Vaughan Institute Young Alumni Board establishes strong ties between the institute and its students, faculty, staff, and alumni, thereby fostering the advancement of the institute.

Jon Abdo
Commercial Underwriter
United Fire Group

Britta Delafield
Claims Team Lead

Patrick Ergastolo
Cyber & Technology Insurance Broker

Leah Feldmann
Account Executive
Holmes Murphy & Associates

Brandon Flynn
Reinsurance Broker - AVP
Gallagher RE

John Heinrich
Investment Analyst
University of Iowa Center for Advancement

Jacob Hennigan
Product Analyst
United Fire Group

Cody Krause
Life Actuarial Associate
Farm Bureau Financial Services

Sarah Kromminga
Client Service Specialist
Holmes Murphy & Associates

Aaron Leggero
Commercial Underwriter & Broker
Burns & Wilcox

Dan Lengeling
Director of Commercial Surety
Merchants Bonding

Ashley Promes
Associate Product Manager

Claudio Tekeli
Risk and Underwriting Senior Analyst
New York Life

Morgan Zuidema
Actuarial Consultant

Join us

We are now accepting applications for the Young Alumni Board.