Fostering educational excellence in accounting

Since 1984, the institute has been devoted to encouraging high-quality research. The institute provides financial support that is critically needed to sustain and enhance our nationally prominent accounting department.

Highlights include an annual National Speaker Series as well as the Sidney G. Winter Lecture Series, plus a writing excellence program. In addition, the institute sponsors activities of common interest to RSM professionals and Iowa faculty and students, including an event that welcomes Master of Accountancy (MAC) students to campus. RSM personnel meet yearly with Iowa faculty to ensure that our curriculum meets the needs of industry.

RSM Institute Board Members 

Jaron Wilde
Director, RSM Institute of Accounting Education and Research
Thomas and Margaret Kloet Fellowship and Palmer Faculty Fellow

Ramji Balakrishnan
C. Woody Thompson Professor of Accounting 

Stacy Beyer
RSM (Cedar Rapids)

Daniel Collins
Department Executive Officer, Department of Accounting 
Henry B. Tippie Research Chair in Accounting 

Joe McCarragher
RSM (Iowa City) 

Doug DeJong
Arthur Andersen Alumni/Faculty Professor of Accounting 

Dean Price
RSM (Iowa City)