Vaughan faculty, staff, and board members.

The team of expert educators and industry leaders backing the Vaughan Institute make our successes and dynamic progress possible.

Faculty and staff

Dana Ramundt

Business Director

Bob Fulwider

Adjunct Lecturer

Richard Peter

Assistant Professor

Hal D. Larson

Adjunct Lecturer

Thomas Berry-Stoelzle

Faculty Director

Philip Brooks

Adjunct Lecturer

Scott Fisher

Adjunct Lecturer

Bryce Parker

Assistant Director, Vaughan Institute

Vaughan Advisory Board

Loren L. Coppock

Chairman of the Board, TrueNorth Companies LLC

Jeff Rommel

President, Nationwide P&C Independent Distribution

Dana C. Ramundt

President and CEO, The Dana Company

D. Ted Flores

Vice President Risk Management, Griffith Laboratories Inc.

Greg Elming

Senior Vice President/Chief Risk Officer, Principal Financial Group

Lisa Youngberg

Senior Manager, Operational Risk, Bank of Montreal/Harris Bank 

Rod Warren

President, NCMIC Insurance Company

Todd Fuhs

Chief Risk Officer and Chief Actuary, Transamerica

Michael T. Wilkins

Executive Vice President, United Fire Group

Austin Neimanis

Leadership Development Program Leader, Principal Global Equities

Therese M. Vaughan, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Business and Public Administration, Drake University

Larry Hershberger

Director Emeritus, Vaughan Institute of Risk Management and Insurance


Vaughan Young Alumni Board

The Vaughan Institute Young Alumni Board establishes strong ties between the institute and its students, faculty, staff, and alumni, thereby fostering the advancement of the institute.

Matt Baker

Producer, AW Welt Ambrisco

Caitlin Carney

Actuarial Analyst, Valuation

Torie Chase

Commercial Underwriter, United Fire Group

Austin Duke

Senior Professional and General Liability Underwriter, Hiscox USA

Alyssa Flamm

Underwriting Consultant, Arthur J. Gallagher

Joe Halleran

Client Service Director–Surety Department, Assurance Agency, Ltd.

Jonathan Jaeger

Commercial Accounts Underwriter, Travelers Insurance

Jaclyn Johnson

Construction Professional Liability Specialist, Willis Towers Watson

Austin Neimanis

Leadership Development Program Associate, Principal Financial Group

Michael Olczyk

Actuarial Analyst, Markel Corporation

Staci Pump

Underwriter, Cigna

Jon Raftis

Account Executive, The Dana Company

Kate Rarick

Senior Commercial Underwriter, Nationwide Insurance Company

Dave Rigler

Assistant Director–Capital Markets, Principal Financial Group

Ali Rosenberg

Associate Broker, Risk Placement Services

Adam Stuchel

Commercial Lines Product Management Analyst, EMC Insurance Companies

Matt Vogel

Associate Portfolio Specialist, AEGON Asset Management

Nick Waggoner

Regional Director, Business Development, Lakeshore Region, Presence Health

Erin Wonsmos

Sr. Marketing Coordinator, The IMT Group

We are now accepting applications for the Young Alumni Board.

Apply Now